The Amazon hiring process, explained

Every stage of Amazon’s corporate and university process, what the Work Style Assessment and Work Simulation actually are, why there are no games, and where to practice honestly.

By the Game Assessment Prep research teamUpdated September 11, 2026How we research

The Amazon interview rounds at a glance

  1. 1Online application — Apply on amazon.jobs for corporate, university and internship roles. Amazon publishes a four-step process: online application, assessments, phone interview, in-person (loop) interviews. Hiring is largely rolling — there is no single global graduate deadline.Deadlines and timing
  2. 2Online assessment — Amazon says you may be asked to take an assessment during the application or it will be sent after you apply. The two common types are the Work Style Assessment and the Work Sample Simulation; technical roles add a Coding Assessment. No games, and no vendor is named.What the assessments are
  3. 3Phone interview — Amazon describes a phone interview covering "your experience and past situations", and says it aims to get back to you within two business days afterwards. For SDE roles this commonly includes a coding round. Amazon does not name a video platform for this stage.Amazon interview questions
  4. 4Interview loop — Amazon describes "a series of conversations with topic experts, future colleagues, and neutral parties called bar raisers". Behavioral questions are mapped to specific Leadership Principles, and for SDE loops they run alongside coding and system design.Practice recorded answers
  5. 5Bar Raiser and debrief — Amazon defines the Bar Raiser as "an objective third party" focused on long-term vision rather than the immediate hiring need, present to keep the interview experience "open, accurate, and fair".

What games are in the Amazon assessment?

There is nothing to practice here, and that is the honest answer rather than a gap in our research. Amazon uses no game-based assessment in any region, program or role family we could find. Its instruments are a self-report questionnaire, a situational work simulation and, for technical roles, a coding test — none of which is a game. If another employer in your application list uses pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon or HireVue games, those are separate formats and practicing them tells you nothing about Amazon. What transfers to Amazon is situational-judgment and inbox-prioritization practice for the Work Simulation, and structured behavioral preparation for the Leadership Principles, which run through every stage including the technical rounds.

Good to know: Amazon does not use game-based assessments. Any page telling you to practice pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon or HireVue games for Amazon is describing a different employer’s process. If you are also interviewing with employers that do use those batteries, our category hubs at /pymetrics, /arctic-shores, /aon and /hirevue cover them — but none of those is Amazon’s format, and none of that practice prepares you for the Work Simulation or the Leadership Principles loop. Your invitation email is the only document that lists what you are actually sitting.

Who gets the Amazon assessment?

Amazon is one of the few large graduate employers whose assessment stage is described in its own words rather than reconstructed from candidate reports. The AWS "how we hire" page states that the two common assessment types are a Work Style Assessment, whose "questions are centered around Amazon’s peculiar culture and Leadership Principles" and which "typically take 10-20 minutes to complete", and a Work Sample Simulation in which "you’ll be asked to complete virtual tasks related to the position you’re applying for", usually 20 to 60 minutes. The amazon.jobs university page for Software Development Engineer roles goes further and times every component.

The most important thing this page can tell you is a negative. Amazon uses no game-based assessment. There is no pymetrics battery, no Arctic Shores task set, no Aon gamified module and no HireVue game lineup anywhere in Amazon’s documented process, in any region or role family we could find. Amazon’s instruments are a self-report questionnaire, a situational work simulation and — for technical roles — a coding test. If you arrived here looking for Amazon assessment games to practice, the honest answer is that there are none to practice.

One boundary worth stating plainly. Amazon names no third-party vendor, but naming nobody is not the same as confirming it built everything in house. Whether the Work Style Assessment and Work Simulation were developed internally or with an assessment-science partner is simply not disclosed anywhere we could verify. Several prep sites assert SHL, Cappfinity or HireVue; those claims appear only on pages selling prep for those vendors, they contradict each other, and no official page, vendor case study or candidate invitation corroborates any of them. This page treats provenance as unknown rather than guessing.

Finally, scope. Everything below covers Amazon’s corporate and university hiring on amazon.jobs. Hourly and fulfillment roles run through an entirely separate, much lighter process at hiring.amazon.com and are out of scope here — graduate candidates should not read hourly guidance as applying to them. Amazon subsidiaries that hire on their own stacks, such as Whole Foods, Zoox, Audible and Twitch, were not researched and should not be assumed to follow this process.

Software Development Engineer — internship and full-time (university)

Amazon publishes a dedicated university SDE online-assessment page, the most detailed official assessment documentation of any employer on this site. Full-time SDE OA: Coding Assessment 70 minutes, Workstyles Assessment 15 minutes, Work Simulation 60 minutes, and a Feedback Survey of 5 minutes. Amazon tells candidates to set aside up to two hours of uninterrupted time. The internship OA as documented is Coding 70 minutes, Workstyles 15 minutes and the Feedback Survey — "about 90 minutes to complete", with no Work Simulation listed.

Official source

Source: Amazon official — Online assessment prep for SDE roles

Amazon Student Programs — six featured tracks

Amazon’s student-programs page features MBA, Operations, Science, Software Development Engineering, Technical Engineering, and Undergraduate Non-Tech (project management, finance, marketing). It offers internships for students and full-time roles for graduates, framed as worldwide without naming specific regions. Notably, it gives no information at all about assessments or how candidates are evaluated — so it neither confirms nor contradicts anything about the testing stage.

Official source

Source: Amazon official — Student Programs

Non-technical corporate and university roles

For non-SDE roles Amazon publishes no component-by-component breakdown. What it does state is that "the number and type of assessments vary depending on the role" and that the two common types are the Work Style Assessment and the Work Sample Simulation. Whether the simulation differs in content between, say, an operations role and a finance role is not documented by Amazon. Prep sites assert role-specific section names; none of those names is confirmed anywhere official, so this page does not repeat them as fact.

Official source

Source: AWS official — How we hire

Hourly and fulfillment roles — a separate track, out of scope

Hourly warehouse and fulfillment hiring runs at hiring.amazon.com, not amazon.jobs, and is a materially lighter process. We could not fetch Amazon’s hourly hiring-process page during this research, so this page deliberately gives no detail on its steps beyond the fact that it is separate. If you are applying to a corporate or university role, none of the hourly guidance you find elsewhere applies to you.

No evidence found

Source: Amazon’s hourly careers site could not be retrieved during research, 11 September 2026

How does the Amazon assessment work?

No vendor is named, and no games exist in the process

Official source

Amazon’s own careers pages describe Amazon-branded assessments — a Work Style Assessment and a Work Sample Simulation — and name no third-party assessment vendor, and no game-based test appears anywhere in its documented process; prep sites that claim SHL, HireVue or Cappfinity provide them are uncorroborated. We searched specifically for pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon, Criteria, SHL, HireVue, Codility and HackerRank evidence at Amazon and found nothing beyond prep-site assertion. A candidate thread that describes the Work Simulation interface in close detail names no platform and no vendor URL, which is meaningful negative evidence: someone who sat the tool would likely have named it.

Source: Amazon official careers pages; targeted vendor searches, 11 September 2026

The Work Style Assessment is a questionnaire, not a test you can fail on speed

Official source

Amazon states that the Work Style Assessment’s "questions are centered around Amazon’s peculiar culture and Leadership Principles" and that it "typically take[s] 10-20 minutes to complete". The SDE OA page times it at 15 minutes and calls it the Workstyles Assessment. It is a self-report instrument: you rate statements about how you prefer to work. There is no clock pressure, no right answer in the arithmetic sense, and nothing cognitive being measured. Consistency across similar items matters more than trying to reverse-engineer an ideal profile.

Source: AWS official — How we hire

The Work Simulation is a situational judgment exercise in a fake workplace

Official source

Amazon describes it as completing "virtual tasks related to the position you’re applying for", typically 20 to 60 minutes, and allots 60 minutes for full-time SDE. Candidates describe the actual interface: a chat or inbox environment resembling a team messaging tool, where virtual teammates send you messages and you select the appropriate reply, plus reading provided logs to locate errors and answering design questions about a virtual product. One candidate summary puts it bluntly — it is "basically an application of the leadership principles". Treat it as a situational judgment test wearing a simulation costume.

Source: AWS official — How we hire; candidate thread describing the interface

The SDE online assessment is timed component by component

Official source

Full-time SDE: Coding Assessment 70 minutes, Workstyles Assessment 15 minutes, Work Simulation 60 minutes, Feedback Survey 5 minutes. Amazon says the OA assesses "coding skills, technical problem solving, and Amazon’s Leadership Principles" and reassures candidates that "No Amazon-specific knowledge is needed to complete the OA successfully." One candidate thread claims the Work Simulation is reserved for SDE 2 and above and that SDE 1 gets only coding plus leadership questions — that is unverified and contradicted by Amazon’s own page, which documents the simulation for full-time SDE without a level carve-out. Your invitation email lists your actual components.

Source: Amazon official — Online assessment prep for SDE roles

The Feedback Survey is mandatory, not optional courtesy

Official source

The official SDE OA page lists a 5-minute Feedback Survey as a component that must be completed before your results are finalized. It is easy to read it as an optional exit survey and close the tab. Do not — it is a required step in the assessment.

Source: Amazon official — Online assessment prep for SDE roles

Your OA may arrive in one part or two, depending on country

Official source

Amazon states: "Depending on the country the role is in, the OA will be in one or two parts", and tells candidates to "Check your OA email to determine your OA structure." Where it is split, the coding part and the Workstyles plus Work Simulation part arrive as separate invitations. Candidates widely call these OA1 and OA2; those are candidate labels, not Amazon’s terminology. Amazon publishes no list of which countries get which structure.

Source: Amazon official — Online assessment prep for SDE roles

Amazon publishes no completion deadline — your invitation email does

No evidence found

Amazon does not publish a window for completing the online assessment. Candidates commonly report around five to seven days, and some report recruiters granting extensions or reissuing a link on request, but those figures vary by role and country and are forum reporting rather than policy. The deadline is stated in the invitation email — treat that email, not any general figure, as authoritative, and ask your recruiter early if you need more time.

Source: Amazon publishes no completion window; candidate forum reports vary

Retake policy, score validity and accommodations are not published

No evidence found

We could not find any verified source documenting whether Amazon lets you retake an assessment, how long a score stays valid, or how to request accommodations. Amazon’s general assessments page exists but rendered no substantive content when we tried to read it. Rather than infer an answer, this page says plainly that it is not documented — ask your recruiter, who is the only reliable channel for these three questions.

Source: Not documented in any source verified 11 September 2026

Leadership Principles are the spine of every stage

Official source

This is the single most useful fact about preparing for Amazon. The Work Style Assessment is built around the Leadership Principles. The Work Simulation scores your choices against them. Amazon says the OA itself assesses them alongside coding. The interview loop assigns specific principles to specific interviewers, and Amazon states the interview process "is designed to assess how well candidates align with and can apply these principles" — including inside technical rounds. Preparing the principles is not a soft-skills afterthought at Amazon; it is the assessment.

Source: About Amazon — How to use Amazon’s Leadership Principles in your interview

The Bar Raiser, in Amazon’s words and in candidates’

Official source

Amazon says the Bar Raiser "is focused on long-term vision rather than the immediate hiring need, and serves as an objective third party to ensure every candidate’s interview experience is open, accurate, and fair." Candidates additionally report that the Bar Raiser sits outside the hiring team, carries decisive weight in the debrief, and that interviewers submit written evidence against their assigned principles before voting. That second part is candidate reporting, not Amazon’s statement — useful context, not policy.

Source: AWS official — How we hire

Amazon does not name a platform for its video or phone screen

No evidence found

Several prep sites refer to a HireVue video interview at Amazon. No official Amazon page, no vendor case study and no candidate invitation we could verify confirms that, and the sites making the claim sell HireVue preparation. This page therefore does not name a video platform for Amazon. What is official is the stage itself: a phone interview covering your experience and past situations, with Amazon aiming to respond within two business days afterwards.

Source: No official or first-hand source names Amazon’s video platform; prep-site claims only

What happens in the Amazon hiring process?

The four stages Amazon publishes

Amazon describes its hiring process in four steps, and the assessment stage can arrive in two different places.

  1. 1Online application through amazon.jobs for the corporate, university or internship role you want.
  2. 2Assessments. Amazon says: "Depending on the position, you may be asked to take an assessment during the application process or we’ll send it after you’ve applied." The number and type vary by role.
  3. 3Phone interview covering "your experience and past situations". Amazon aims to get back to you within two business days afterwards. SDE candidates commonly get a coding round at this stage.
  4. 4In-person or virtual loop interviews: "a series of conversations with topic experts, future colleagues, and neutral parties called bar raisers."

Source: AWS official — How we hire

Inside the full-time SDE online assessment

This is the one stage Amazon documents component by component. Set aside up to two hours of uninterrupted time.

  1. 1Coding Assessment — 70 minutes. Amazon states no Amazon-specific knowledge is needed.
  2. 2Workstyles Assessment — 15 minutes. The Work Style questionnaire, framed around the Leadership Principles.
  3. 3Work Simulation — 60 minutes. Virtual workplace tasks: responding to teammates, reading logs for errors, design judgment on a virtual product.
  4. 4Feedback Survey — 5 minutes, and mandatory before your results are finalized.
  5. 5Check your OA email first: depending on the country, these arrive as one assessment or split across two invitations.

Source: Amazon official — Online assessment prep for SDE roles

Inside the internship SDE online assessment

The documented internship version is shorter than the full-time one, and the difference matters for planning.

  1. 1Coding Assessment — 70 minutes.
  2. 2Workstyles Assessment — 15 minutes.
  3. 3Feedback Survey — 5 minutes.
  4. 4About 90 minutes in total. Amazon’s page lists no Work Simulation for the internship OA.
  5. 5If your invitation lists a simulation anyway, follow the invitation — it is the binding document, and role or country variation is possible.

Source: Amazon official — Online assessment prep for SDE roles

What the interview loop actually covers

Amazon publishes its own interview guidance, and it is more prescriptive than most employers’. Our researched question set for Amazon lives at /hirevue/questions/amazon.

  1. 1Behavioral questions mapped to specific Leadership Principles, with each interviewer assigned particular principles before they meet you.
  2. 2Amazon asks for STAR structure — situation, task, action, result — and says to "ensure you highlight your personal contributions and quantifiable results".
  3. 3"I" not "we". Amazon explicitly advises focusing on personal accountability rather than what your team did.
  4. 4Failure and learning. Amazon says it values candidates who "discuss challenges you’ve faced or mistakes you’ve learned from, as this shows self-awareness", and that "We’re interested in your genuine experiences and learning moments, not perfect answers."
  5. 5Multiple examples per principle — Amazon’s guidance asks for examples spanning various situations rather than one story reused across rounds.
  6. 6Candidates additionally report roughly two behavioral questions per hour-long round with deep follow-up probing, and that Customer Obsession, Ownership, Dive Deep, Bias for Action, Earn Trust and Deliver Results come up most often in early-career loops. That frequency ranking is candidate reporting, not Amazon’s statement.
  7. 7For SDE loops, coding and system design rounds run alongside the behavioral ones, and Leadership Principle probing continues inside the technical rounds.

Source: About Amazon — How to use Amazon’s Leadership Principles in your interview

Claims about Amazon you will find elsewhere, and what they are worth

Amazon attracts more prep-site invention than almost any employer. Here is what we could not substantiate.

  1. 1A HireVue video interview. Asserted by prep sites that sell HireVue preparation, confirmed by no official page and no candidate invitation we could verify. Not stated as fact on this page.
  2. 2SHL or Kenexa behind Amazon’s numerical, verbal or work-style tests. Prep-site pages copying each other; uncorroborated.
  3. 3Cappfinity as the builder of the Work Sample Simulation. Single prep-site assertion, no corroboration.
  4. 4pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon, Criteria, Codility or HackerRank at Amazon. No evidence of any kind was found.
  5. 5Named section titles for operations or field-manager assessments, a Versant English test, or a Ramsay-derived maintenance-technician test. Each appears on one prep site, tied to specific non-graduate role families, and none is confirmed by Amazon.
  6. 6That SDE 1 candidates skip the Work Simulation. One anonymous forum poster, contradicted by Amazon’s own page.

Source: Targeted vendor and claim verification, 11 September 2026

When is the Amazon assessment?

Amazon does not run a single annual graduate window the way most UK and European employers do. Assessments are triggered per requisition, requisitions close when filled, and the only date that binds you is the one in your own invitation email. Everything below was checked on 11 September 2026.

CycleApplication datesLikely assessment windowEvidence
Application — rolling, year-round for most rolesVaries by requisition; no single global graduate deadlineSent during the application or after you apply, depending on the positionOfficial source

Amazon states that "Depending on the position, you may be asked to take an assessment during the application process or we’ll send it after you’ve applied." Because requisitions close once filled rather than on a calendar, applying early in a posting’s life matters more at Amazon than hitting a stated deadline. Aggregator sites publish Amazon graduate deadlines; those drift and we could not verify any against a live amazon.jobs requisition, so check the live posting before relying on a date you read elsewhere.

Source: AWS official — How we hire

Completing the online assessment once invitedStated in your invitation email — Amazon publishes no windowCandidates commonly report around five to seven days, but this varies and is not policyNo evidence found

Amazon publishes no completion deadline anywhere we could verify. Forum reports cluster around five days with some at seven, and candidates report recruiters granting extensions or reissuing links on request. Do not plan against a number you read on a prep site: open the invitation email, note its actual deadline, and book the sitting in the first couple of days rather than the last.

Source: Amazon publishes no window; candidate forum reports only

The SDE assessment sitting itselfComplete in one uninterrupted sitting once startedFull-time SDE up to about two hours; internship SDE about 90 minutesOfficial source

Amazon’s official SDE OA page tells full-time candidates to set aside up to two hours of uninterrupted time and describes the internship version as taking "about 90 minutes to complete". Where the OA is split into two parts by country, the parts arrive as separate invitations and can be sat separately — check your OA email to find out which structure you have.

Source: Amazon official — Online assessment prep for SDE roles

After the phone interviewn/an/aOfficial source

Amazon states it aims to get back to candidates "within two business days after your phone interview." That is a target rather than a guarantee, and it is the only turnaround figure Amazon publishes for any stage.

Source: AWS official — How we hire

2026 hiring contextn/an/aMultiple sources

AWS CEO Matt Garman said in 2026 that Amazon is hiring around 11,000 interns and new graduates this year, describing demand as accelerating; outlets relaying the remark differ on whether the figure covers early-career hires specifically or software engineers more broadly, so treat the scope as unsettled. This follows roughly 30,000 corporate role eliminations across late 2025 and January 2026. Early-career and engineering hiring continuing alongside broad corporate cuts is the context worth understanding before you read commentary about Amazon "not hiring".

Source: Platformer — interview with AWS CEO Matt Garman (June 2026); other outlets differ on scope

How to practice for the Amazon assessment

Preparing for Amazon is unusual because there is no game battery to drill and no vendor test bank to grind. Almost all of the available leverage sits in two places: the Leadership Principles, which are scored in every single stage, and the Work Simulation, which rewards workplace judgment rather than reflexes.

Work out first which components apply to you. The Work Style Assessment appears across common role families. The Work Simulation appears for full-time roles including SDE. The Coding Assessment is for technical roles. Your invitation email lists your actual components and your actual deadline, and Amazon says explicitly to check it because the structure varies by country.

Step 1

Learn the Leadership Principles properly, not as a list to recite

They are the evaluation spine of the Work Style Assessment, the Work Simulation, the OA and every interview round. Read Amazon’s own descriptions, then write two or three real examples from your own experience against each one. Amazon’s guidance asks for examples spanning various situations rather than one story reused, so breadth beats polish on a single anecdote.

Step 2

Rehearse situational judgment, not game mechanics

The Work Simulation puts you in a chat or inbox interface where virtual teammates send competing requests and you choose replies, plus log-reading and design questions for technical roles. Practice the underlying skill: triaging competing demands, deciding what to escalate versus handle, and choosing the response that serves the customer over the one that is fastest to type. There is no game to practice because Amazon uses none.

Step 3

Answer the Work Style Assessment consistently and honestly

It is a self-report questionnaire of 10 to 20 minutes, not a timed ability test. You cannot fail it on speed. Trying to construct an idealized profile tends to produce inconsistent answers across similar items, which is the thing these instruments are designed to detect. Answer as the person who actually does the work.

Step 4

Structure every behavioral answer as STAR, in the first person

Amazon asks for it explicitly: situation, task, action, result, with quantifiable results and your personal contribution highlighted. Amazon also tells candidates to use "I" rather than "we" — an answer describing what your team achieved reads at Amazon as an answer that does not say what you did. Practice the switch out loud, because it is harder than it sounds.

Step 5

Prepare a failure story, deliberately

Amazon says it values candidates who "discuss challenges you’ve faced or mistakes you’ve learned from, as this shows self-awareness", and that it wants "genuine experiences and learning moments, not perfect answers." Have a real one ready with what you changed afterwards — this is one of the few employers that states outright it is looking for it.

Step 6

Protect the sitting, and finish the Feedback Survey

Quiet room, laptop or desktop, notifications off, up to two hours free for a full-time SDE OA. The 5-minute Feedback Survey at the end is a required component before your results are finalized, so do not close the tab when the simulation ends.

Step 7

Rehearse spoken answers before the phone and loop rounds

Our researched Amazon question set is at /hirevue/questions/amazon, and you can practice delivering answers under recording conditions at /mock-interviews/amazon. Candidates report roughly two behavioral questions per hour-long round with long follow-up probing, so rehearse depth — being asked "what exactly did you do next?" three times about the same story — rather than a wider set of surface answers.

Step 8

Ask your recruiter the three questions nobody publishes

Retake policy, how long a score stays valid, and how to request accommodations are not documented in any source we could verify. Your recruiter is the only reliable channel. Ask early rather than after a deadline has passed.

Amazon assessment FAQ

Does Amazon use game-based assessments?

No. Amazon uses no assessment games in any region or role family we could find. Its documented instruments are a Work Style Assessment (a 10 to 20 minute self-report questionnaire), a Work Sample Simulation (20 to 60 minutes of virtual workplace tasks) and, for technical roles, a Coding Assessment. There is no pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon or HireVue game battery at Amazon, so there is no game lineup to practice.

Who provides Amazon’s online assessment?

Amazon names no third-party vendor on any of its careers pages — the assessments are Amazon-branded throughout. Prep sites variously claim SHL, Cappfinity and HireVue, but those pages sell prep for those vendors, contradict each other, and are corroborated by no official page, vendor case study or candidate invitation. Whether Amazon built the instruments in house or with an assessment-science partner is genuinely not disclosed.

Does Amazon use HireVue?

We cannot confirm it, and we will not claim it. Several prep sites describe a HireVue video interview at Amazon, but no official Amazon page and no candidate invitation we could verify names a video platform. What Amazon does publish is the stage itself: a phone interview about your experience and past situations, with a stated aim of responding within two business days.

What is in the Amazon SDE online assessment?

For full-time SDE roles Amazon publishes four components: a Coding Assessment of 70 minutes, a Workstyles Assessment of 15 minutes, a Work Simulation of 60 minutes and a mandatory Feedback Survey of 5 minutes — set aside up to two hours uninterrupted. The documented internship version is Coding, Workstyles and the Feedback Survey, about 90 minutes, with no Work Simulation listed. Amazon also says that depending on the country the OA arrives in one or two parts, so check your OA email.

What is the Amazon Work Simulation actually like?

Amazon describes "virtual tasks related to the position you’re applying for". Candidates describe a chat or inbox interface resembling a team messaging tool: virtual teammates send you messages and you select the appropriate reply, with log-reading to find errors and design questions about a virtual product for technical roles. Choices are evaluated against the Leadership Principles — one candidate summed it up as "basically an application of the leadership principles". It is a situational judgment test, not a game.

How long do I have to complete the Amazon assessment?

Amazon does not publish a completion window. Candidates commonly report around five to seven days, but that varies by role and country and candidates also report recruiters granting extensions. The deadline is stated in your invitation email — treat that email, not any general figure, as authoritative, and contact your recruiter early if you need more time.

Can I retake the Amazon assessment, and how long is a score valid?

Not documented. We could not find any verified source stating Amazon’s retake policy, score validity period or accommodations process, and Amazon’s general assessments page rendered no substantive content when we tried to read it. Rather than guess, the honest answer is to ask your recruiter, who is the only reliable channel for all three.

What is a Bar Raiser and can they veto my offer?

Amazon says the Bar Raiser "is focused on long-term vision rather than the immediate hiring need, and serves as an objective third party to ensure every candidate’s interview experience is open, accurate, and fair." Candidates additionally report that the Bar Raiser sits outside the hiring team and carries decisive weight in the debrief, and that interviewers submit written evidence against their assigned principles before voting — that part is candidate reporting rather than something Amazon states.

Game Assessment Prep is independent and is not affiliated with Amazon or HireVue. Employer processes can change by program, role, country, and recruiting cycle. Follow your invitation over this guide. Claims were reviewed against the linked employer, vendor, and candidate sources in July 2026 and labeled by evidence strength. How we research and label claims.

1,600+ candidates from MIT, Stanford, Harvard, Yale and 100+ universities have run 34,000+ practice sessions here · median +25% score improvement by the fifth attempt · 84% of 6,000+ game ratings say “Great” · free, no card required.

MITStanford UniversityHarvard UniversityYale UniversityUC BerkeleyUniversity of PennsylvaniaCornell UniversityBrown UniversityDuke University