The Capgemini assessment process, explained

Every round of Capgemini’s India Exceller battery and its UK graduate process, what the evidence actually supports at each step, and free practice for the two games candidates name.

By the Game Assessment Prep research teamUpdated September 11, 2026How we research

The Capgemini interview rounds at a glance

  1. 1India: registration through a placement cell or Superset — Capgemini’s technical-graduates page tells candidates to contact their college placement team; off-campus Exceller drives register on app.joinsuperset.com and require Aadhaar verification and an active DigiLocker account.
  2. 2India: English communication test — Grammar and business-writing MCQs plus spoken items (read and repeat, listen and repeat, speak on a topic). Candidates report roughly 30 questions in 30 minutes and describe it as an elimination round.
  3. 3India: technical and coding assessment — Pseudocode and fundamentals MCQs, then a coding round of two problems. A 2026-batch candidate reports that solving none, one or both maps to Analyst, Analyst* or Senior Analyst tiers.
  4. 4India: game-based aptitude round — About four games, roughly 20-30 minutes, reported as an elimination stage and delivered on CoCubes.The games, in detail
  5. 5India: behavioral competency profiling — Capgemini says the module exists to understand a candidate’s innate profile and that receiving the workstyle report "does not confirm the clearance of test assessment". Candidates report about 100 statements in around 20 minutes.
  6. 6India: technical interview, then HR interview and offer — Projects, SQL, OOP and basic DSA in the technical round; motivation and goals in HR. Some drives run both together.What each round asks
  7. 7UK graduates: application, digital interview, talent pool, assessment center — A recorded on-camera digital interview, then a candidate pool, then a half-day assessment center with a group exercise and a one-to-one strengths-based interview. No online tests and no platform named on Capgemini’s current UK pages.The UK process

What games are in the Capgemini assessment?

Two games are named verbatim in a candidate report of a Capgemini off-campus drive, and both have exact simulators here. Two further items that candidates call "logical thinking" are reasoning question formats rather than playable games, so we describe them and point you at the right practice instead of pretending a simulator matches. Two more game names circulate on prep sites with no candidate report behind them; they are listed last, separately, for that reason.

Practice the Capgemini set

The 4 games on this page, in order, with a summary at the end. Lineup maintained from first-party candidate reports — invitations, interviews, and post-assessment feedback.

Grid Challenge

Exact simulator

Multiple sources

Named verbatim in a 2024 off-campus candidate report: remember the position of a colored circle among many circles, answer symmetry questions in between, then recall all the positions in order at the end. That is a dual-task working-memory game, and it matches the format Aon publishes as gridChallenge. The technique that moves scores is encoding positions as a shape or a path rather than as separate dots, and rehearsing that shape while the interleaved question runs.

Source: GeeksforGeeks candidate report, Capgemini Analyst off-campus; format matches Aon’s published product page

Practice Grid Challenge

Motion Challenge

Exact simulator

Multiple sources

Named verbatim in the same 2024 report, described as getting a red ball into a black hole while clearing obstacles in the minimum number of steps. It is the one game name also echoed by the August 2026 prep-site articles about the 2027 pattern. The instruction is fewest moves, so plan the whole route before touching a piece; a fast messy solve scores worse than a slower clean one.

Source: GeeksforGeeks candidate report, Capgemini Analyst off-campus; format matches Aon’s published product page

Practice Motion Challenge

Inductive Logical Thinking (a reasoning section, not a game)

Category practice

Multiple sources

The same candidate describes identifying which two grids on the right follow the same pattern as those on the left. That is an inductive-reasoning item type, the format Aon markets in its scales range, not one of its challenge games, and we have no simulator for it. Prepare it on paper: work one dimension at a time, shape, count, shading, rotation, and commit to the rule that survives every example rather than the first rule that fits one.

Source: GeeksforGeeks candidate report, Capgemini Analyst off-campus; item type matches Aon’s published range

Deductive Logical Thinking (a matrix section, not a game)

Category practice

Multiple sources

Candidates report a deductive-logical section built on an NxN symbol matrix, geometric-Sudoku style, where each row and column must contain all the symbols without repetition. Aon markets this format as gapChallenge, which is a different task from Aon’s switchChallenge despite the similar naming, so do not practice Switch Challenge for it. Rehearse it with small Latin-square grids: start from the rows and columns with the fewest empty cells, and reason from what a cell cannot be.

Source: GeeksforGeeks candidate report, Capgemini Analyst off-campus; format matches Aon’s published gapChallenge

Switch Challenge (prep sites only, unconfirmed)

Exact simulator

Single source

Listed for Capgemini by prep sites and not named in any candidate report we found, so the evidence here is far weaker than for Grid and Motion. It is a real Aon game, so its presence in the pool is plausible but unevidenced. If you have spare time after the two confirmed games: four symbols enter a switch and you pick which position code rearranges them into the output shown. Number the input positions 1-4 and read the output row back as positions.

Source: PrepInsta, Capgemini game-based aptitude test questions (prep site; no candidate report names it)

Practice Switch Challenge (prep sites only, unconfirmed)

Digit Challenge (prep sites only, unconfirmed)

Exact simulator

Single source

Same status as Switch Challenge: a prep-site listing with no candidate report behind it for Capgemini, and a real Aon game. Do not count it toward the four games you will actually see. If you practice it: fill the blanks in a short equation with digits so it reaches the target, starting from the operator that constrains the most.

Source: PrepInsta, Capgemini game-based aptitude test questions (prep site; no candidate report names it)

Practice Digit Challenge (prep sites only, unconfirmed)
Good to know: Only Grid Challenge and Motion Challenge are named in a first-hand candidate report; the two reasoning sections are question formats rather than games, and Switch and Digit Challenge rest on prep-site listings alone. Prep sites also circulate a 24-game pool and several further game names that appear in no candidate report, and Capgemini configures its drives per cycle. Your invitation and the on-screen tutorial before each game are the only binding list.

Who gets the Capgemini assessment?

Capgemini hires early-career technical talent in India through its Exceller program, on campus through college placement cells and off campus through drives hosted on Superset. That battery is the only Capgemini process where candidates report games. Capgemini’s UK, US, Australia and global recruitment pages describe applications, interviews and assessment centers, and name no online test and no assessment vendor.

Capgemini’s India drive pages from the 2021-22 cycle listed a "Game-based Aptitude Test" among the assessment steps, with those step labels appearing in the drive infographics rather than the page text. Those pages carry registration deadlines from December 2021 to April 2022, so treat them as dated. What keeps the round current is candidate reporting: reports through the 2026 batch, the most recent from October 2025, still describe a games round inside the Exceller assessment.

On the vendor: Capgemini’s India Exceller early-career drives include a game-based aptitude round that candidates report taking on the CoCubes platform, an Aon company since 2016, and the games candidates name match Aon’s own product line, but no Capgemini page names Aon in prose and no Aon case study names Capgemini, so the vendor link is inferred, not stated. Capgemini’s own off-campus assessment guidebook routes candidates through assess.cocubes.com and a "CoCubes Assessment" app; the guidebook itself never mentions Aon in its text and names no games.

Capgemini Exceller (India technical graduates)

Capgemini’s flagship early-career program for engineering and MCA graduates, hired through college placement cells and through pooled and off-campus drives on Superset. Capgemini’s technical-graduates page describes Exceller as the program that hires from engineering institutes and tells students to contact their college placement team; it publishes no test details. A 2026-batch candidate reports that the coding round decides an Analyst, Analyst* or Senior Analyst tier. Prep sites quote roughly 4.25, 5.75 and 7.50 LPA for those tiers; Capgemini does not publish them.

Official source

Source: Capgemini India, technical graduates (Exceller)

Exceller off-campus drives (the games route)

Off-campus Exceller drives register on Superset, require Aadhaar verification and an active DigiLocker account, and run end to end virtually. Capgemini’s own online assessment guidebook for these drives is a system-check and secure-browser manual: it routes candidates to assess.cocubes.com, describes a downloaded Safe Assessment Browser with webcam and microphone monitoring, rules out iOS devices, and tells candidates to set the system clock to IST. It names no games and no assessment content.

Official source

Source: Capgemini Online Assessment Guidebook, Superset-hosted PDF

UK Empower and Invent Accelerate graduate programs

Capgemini UK runs two graduate pathways: Empower at Capgemini and Accelerate at Capgemini Invent. Applications typically go live in September or October, roles close once enough applications are in, and candidates may hold one Early Careers application per season, which runs September to August. Accelerate requires an undergraduate or integrated master’s degree, UK right to work and three years of UK residence. Neither page lists an online test.

Official source

Source: Capgemini UK graduates FAQs; Capgemini Invent Accelerate recruitment process

US and global roles

Capgemini’s US recruitment page describes a three-to-five minute application followed by a combination of behavioral, technical and cultural-fit interviews and assessments by phone, video or in person. No vendor, test or campus-specific process is named, and there is no separate US early-career process page.

Official source

Source: Capgemini US recruitment process

Australia and New Zealand graduates

Capgemini’s Australian recruitment page says that after application review a number of applicants are invited to a full-day assessment center at a Capgemini Invent office, with personal interviews and case-solving exercises; experienced hires typically have three interviews with cases. No online test is named and no 2027 intake dates are published.

Official source

Source: Capgemini Australia, our recruitment process

Other Capgemini brands and non-technical India drives

Capgemini Engineering, Sogeti and Capgemini Invent India early-career processes were not researched, and we cannot say whether they share the Exceller battery. Non-technical Indian drives that we did review, such as finance and operations drives, use an English and communication module followed by interviews, with no games.

No evidence found

Source: Scope of the evidence reviewed September 2026

How does the Capgemini assessment work?

The platform, and what it does and does not prove

Multiple sources

Capgemini’s India Exceller early-career drives include a game-based aptitude round that candidates report taking on the CoCubes platform, an Aon company since 2016, and the games candidates name match Aon’s own product line, but no Capgemini page names Aon in prose and no Aon case study names Capgemini, so the vendor link is inferred, not stated. Three independent legs support it: Capgemini’s own guidebook routing candidates to assess.cocubes.com, the November 2016 press confirming CoCubes joined Aon, and candidate-named games matching Aon’s published product names.

Source: Capgemini Online Assessment Guidebook; HRKatha, Aon Hewitt acquires CoCubes (Nov 2016)

The guidebook never says Aon

Official source

The word Aon appears in the URL filename of Capgemini’s Superset-hosted assessment guidebook and nowhere in the document text. Across its pages the guidebook references CoCubes repeatedly and Aon not once. A filename is weak evidence and may be an internal naming convention, so we do not treat it as Capgemini naming its vendor.

Source: Capgemini Online Assessment Guidebook, full document text

The games round is an India early-career feature

Official source

Every source that describes a games round describes an Exceller drive in India. Capgemini’s UK, US, Australia and global recruitment pages describe applications, interviews and assessment centers with no games, so do not assume a games round because you applied to Capgemini somewhere else.

Source: Capgemini UK, US and Australia recruitment pages

Four games, about 20-30 minutes, reported as a gate

Multiple sources

Candidates consistently report four games in the round, roughly six minutes each, sitting alongside the technical, communication, coding and behavioral sections as an elimination stage. Prep sites claim the four are drawn from a pool of 24 and add further game names; no candidate report confirms either, so treat the pool size and those extra names as unverified.

Source: GeeksforGeeks candidate reports, 2023-24 through the 2026 batch

The official step list is four years old

Official source

Capgemini’s India drive pages from the 2021-22 cycle listed a "Game-based Aptitude Test" among the assessment steps, with the step labels appearing in the drive infographics rather than the fetchable page text. Those pages set registration deadlines between December 2021 and April 2022. Candidate reports through the 2026 batch say a games round is still part of the Exceller battery; that reporting, not the old pages, is what makes the round current.

Source: Capgemini India, Exceller Off Campus Drive for 2021 Graduates (2021-22 cycle)

Behavioral profiling is not presented as a gate

Official source

Capgemini states that the behavioral profiling module exists to understand the innate profile of the candidate, that a workstyle report is shared, and that receiving it "does not confirm the clearance of test assessment". Candidates report about 100 statements in roughly 20 minutes. Some prep sites rebrand it and imply it is scored; Capgemini’s own wording does not support that.

Source: Capgemini India, Exceller Off Campus Drive for 2021 Graduates

Proctoring and device rules

Official source

Capgemini’s guidebook describes a system check at assess.cocubes.com, a secure assessment browser downloaded from Capgemini’s Superset space, webcam and microphone monitoring throughout, a Superset ID plus passkey login, and timings in IST. iOS devices are not supported. The document dates from the 2021-22 era, so run your own system check from the link in your invitation rather than assuming these requirements are unchanged.

Source: Capgemini Online Assessment Guidebook, Superset-hosted PDF

The 2027-batch pattern is unconfirmed

Single source

Prep sites published a reworked 2027-batch pattern in August 2026 describing an AI-literacy section, a standalone debugging round and an AI-assisted coding stage, and say themselves that Capgemini has not officially published it. No 2027-cycle candidate report exists yet. Prepare for the battery candidates actually describe, and read your invitation for anything new.

Source: Prep-site pattern articles published August 2026; no official Capgemini publication

The UK route names no platform

Official source

UK graduates record an on-camera digital interview. Capgemini’s UK pages do not name the platform; a Capgemini-branded HireVue tenant exists, but which regions use it is unconfirmed. Capgemini’s current UK graduate pages list no online psychometric tests. Reports of SHL-style tests at UK assessment centers date from the 2017-18 era and do not match the process Capgemini publishes now.

Source: Capgemini Invent Accelerate recruitment process; Capgemini UK graduates FAQs

What happens in the Capgemini hiring process?

India: the Exceller battery, as candidates describe it

Reconstructed from candidate reports of drives between the 2023-24 and 2026 batches, the most recent published in October 2025. Section order and counts vary by drive.

  1. 1Register through your college placement cell, or on Superset for an off-campus drive. Off-campus drives require Aadhaar verification and an active DigiLocker account, and the whole process runs virtually.
  2. 2English communication assessment: grammar and business-writing MCQs plus spoken items such as read and repeat, listen and repeat, speak on a topic and a short conversation. Candidates report roughly 30 questions in 30 minutes and treat it as an elimination round; some drives place it first and run it from home.
  3. 3Technical assessment: pseudocode output questions on arrays, stacks, queues, loops, recursion and bitwise operations, plus scenario questions on databases, networks and cloud. Candidates report 25 to 45 MCQs, and describe it as eliminatory. Some drives add a written essay of a few hundred words.
  4. 4Coding round: two problems, reported at about 45 minutes, in C, C++, Java or Python. A 2026-batch candidate reports that solving none, one or both maps to Analyst, Analyst* or Senior Analyst tiers.
  5. 5Game-based aptitude round: about four games, roughly six minutes each, on CoCubes. Timed, with difficulty that steps up as you answer correctly; no negative marking is reported.
  6. 6Behavioral competency profiling: about 100 statements in roughly 20 minutes. Capgemini says the workstyle report shared afterwards "does not confirm the clearance of test assessment".
  7. 7Technical interview, then an HR interview, then offer, background verification and onboarding. Some drives run the technical and HR rounds together.

Source: GeeksforGeeks candidate reports, 2023-24 through the 2026 batch on-campus drive

India: the technical interview

Candidates report 15 to 35 minutes with a Capgemini engineer, on video through MS Teams or in person depending on the drive. Capgemini’s India recruitment page confirms the round exists for freshers and notes that video interviews may be recorded with consent.

  1. 1Resume walk-through and a deep dive on the final-year project and any internship.
  2. 2SQL basics: primary versus foreign key, joins, UNION versus UNION ALL, and where you would use SQL in practice.
  3. 3OOP and language fundamentals: inheritance including multi-level inheritance, the Java class loader, call by reference, C++ pointers and friend functions.
  4. 4Small programs and basic data structures: a palindrome check, Python built-in functions, simple DSA questions, and a language of your choice.
  5. 5Fundamentals from the test syllabus: SDLC models, database, networking and cloud basics.
  6. 6AI topics in recent drives: a 2026-batch candidate was asked about AI and its impact, and a 2023-24 report includes a machine-learning question.

Source: GeeksforGeeks candidate reports, Capgemini on-campus 2025 and the 2026 batch; Capgemini India recruitment process

India: the HR interview

A short conversation, reported at 10 to 20 minutes, sometimes combined with the technical round in the same sitting. Capgemini’s India page lists the HR behavioral interview, documentation and compensation discussion, offer and background verification as the closing steps.

  1. 1Tell me about yourself, and your background.
  2. 2Why Capgemini, and why should we hire you.
  3. 3Career goals, and an accomplishment that is not on your resume.
  4. 4A difficult experience you worked through, and what you mean by leadership.
  5. 5Willingness to relocate and to work in shifts. Prep sites also mention service-agreement questions; the candidate reports we reviewed do not confirm them.

Source: GeeksforGeeks candidate reports; Capgemini India recruitment process

UK graduates: Empower and Invent Accelerate

Capgemini’s UK graduate route has no games and no online psychometric test on its current pages. It has three published stages, with a talent pool between the second and third.

  1. 1Online application: a CV, and for Accelerate a cover letter and motivational answers. Applications are reviewed on a first come, first served basis and roles close once enough applications are in, so apply early in the season.
  2. 2Digital interview: answer a series of questions while on camera. Mock warm-up questions are offered and are not reviewed. Capgemini’s UK pages do not name the platform; a Capgemini-branded HireVue tenant exists, but which regions use it is unconfirmed.
  3. 3Talent pool: Capgemini’s FAQ states that candidates successful at the digital interview are placed in an assessment center candidate pool for consideration. A pool place is not a guaranteed assessment center slot.
  4. 4Half-day assessment center, by video or in person: ice-breakers, a pathway presentation, a group exercise assessed on collaboration, and a one-to-one strengths-based interview. Capgemini states that you are not competing against anyone else on the day.
  5. 5Unsuccessful candidates wait for the next season; the Early Careers season runs September to August and allows one application per season.

Source: Capgemini Invent Accelerate recruitment process; Capgemini UK graduates FAQs

US, global and Australia

Neither route publishes a test. Both are interview processes, described in general terms by Capgemini itself.

  1. 1US and global: a three-to-five minute application, then a combination of behavioral, technical and cultural-fit interviews and assessments by phone, video or in person. No vendor or test is named, and there is no separate early-career process page.
  2. 2Australia and New Zealand: application review, then a number of applicants are invited to a full-day assessment center at a Capgemini Invent office with personal interviews and case-solving exercises.
  3. 3Experienced hires in Australia: typically three interviews, with cases.
  4. 4No online game or aptitude test is named on any of these pages, and we found no candidate report of one.

Source: Capgemini US recruitment process; Capgemini Australia recruitment process

When is the Capgemini assessment?

Capgemini sets India dates per college and per drive through Superset, and there is no pan-India calendar. The UK season has a published shape but no published deadline. Dates below are the shape of past cycles, not current commitments.

CycleApplication datesLikely assessment windowEvidence
India, 2026-27 campus seasonSet per college or per off-campus drive on Superset; no confirmed dates for the 2027 batchRolling: communication test first in most reports, then the technical, coding and games sitting, then interviews within days to weeksSingle source

Treat every date as college-specific until Capgemini or your placement cell publishes it. The reworked pattern prep sites described in August 2026 is not officially published and no candidate has reported sitting it, so plan around the battery in the candidate reports above and read your invitation for changes.

Source: Prep-site coverage of the 2027 cycle, August 2026; no official Capgemini publication

India, historical drive pattern (2021-22 cycle)Examples: register by 15 December 2021 for the 2022-batch pooled campus drive, and by 7 March 2022 for the 2021-graduates off-campus driveTests opened one to five days after each registration deadline: 18 December 2021 and 8 March 2022 respectivelyOfficial source

Capgemini’s dated drive pages from the 2021-22 cycle are the only official pages that list the assessment steps, and they are four years old. They are useful for one thing only: the registration-to-test gap is short, often under a week, so do your system check and practice before the deadline rather than after it.

Source: Capgemini India Exceller drive pages, 2021-22 cycle

UK Empower and Invent AccelerateNone published. Roles close as soon as enough applications are in, so early application matters more than a deadlineDigital interview shortly after application; assessment centers through the autumn and winterOfficial source

Capgemini’s FAQ says applications typically go live in September or October, and that the Early Careers season runs September to August with one application per season. Trackers list 2027 intake dates as unconfirmed. Unsuccessful candidates wait for the next season, which makes a rushed application costly.

Source: Capgemini UK graduates FAQs

Australia and New Zealand graduate programNot establishedNot establishedNo evidence found

Capgemini’s Australian pages publish no intake dates, and the graduate listings that would carry them sit on aggregator sites we could not verify. We have no reliable dates for the Australian intake.

Source: Capgemini Australia recruitment process (no dates published)

How to practice for the Capgemini assessment

If you are sitting an Exceller drive in India, the games are about 20 to 30 minutes of a much longer battery, and they are the section nobody else prepares for. Grid Challenge and Motion Challenge are the two worth real practice; the two reasoning sections are paper practice; Switch and Digit Challenge are optional insurance.

If you are applying anywhere else, stop here and prepare interviews. Capgemini’s UK, US, Australia and global pages describe no games and no online tests, and preparing for a games round you will not sit is wasted time.

Our practice metrics track your improvement game by game. Capgemini publishes no cutoff and no scoring model, so aim for clean accuracy under time pressure rather than a target number.

Step 1

Play Grid Challenge and Motion Challenge first

These are the two games named in a first-hand Capgemini report. For Grid, encode the dot positions as a shape and rehearse it through the interleaved question. For Motion, plan the full route before your first move; the instruction is fewest moves, not fastest finish.

Step 2

Rehearse the two reasoning sections on paper

For the inductive items, practice grid pattern sets one dimension at a time and hold out for the rule that fits every example. For the deductive matrix, run a few 4x4 and 5x5 Latin-square grids and reason from what a cell cannot be. Neither has a simulator here because neither is a game.

Step 3

Add Switch and Digit Challenge only if you have time

No candidate report names either one for Capgemini. They are real Aon games and take a few minutes each to learn, so one pass through both is cheap insurance, not a priority.

Step 4

Prepare the rest of the battery separately

Pseudocode output tracing for the technical MCQs, two easy-to-medium problems in 45 minutes for the coding round, and spoken English drills for the communication test. Game reflexes do not transfer to any of these.

Step 5

Answer the behavioral module consistently

About 100 statements in roughly 20 minutes. Capgemini says the workstyle report does not confirm clearance, so answer honestly and consistently rather than trying to game a profile, and keep moving so you finish inside the time.

Step 6

Set up test conditions before the day

Laptop or desktop with a working webcam and microphone, quiet room, notifications off. Off-campus drives use a downloaded secure browser and a system check; run that check from the link in your own invitation, since Capgemini’s published guidebook dates from the 2021-22 era. iOS devices are not supported.

Step 7

Let your invitation override this page

The only official step list Capgemini published is from the 2021-22 cycle, and prep sites have published an unconfirmed 2027 pattern. Your invitation and the on-screen tutorial before each game are the binding version.

Capgemini assessment FAQ

Does Capgemini use game-based assessments?

In India, yes, for Exceller early-career drives: candidates report a game-based aptitude round of about four games inside the online assessment, and Capgemini’s 2021-22 drive pages listed a "Game-based Aptitude Test" among the steps. Outside India, no. Capgemini’s UK, US, Australia and global recruitment pages describe applications, interviews and assessment centers, with no games named.

Which platform runs the Capgemini game-based test?

Capgemini’s India Exceller early-career drives include a game-based aptitude round that candidates report taking on the CoCubes platform, an Aon company since 2016, and the games candidates name match Aon’s own product line, but no Capgemini page names Aon in prose and no Aon case study names Capgemini, so the vendor link is inferred, not stated. Capgemini’s own assessment guidebook routes candidates to assess.cocubes.com and never mentions Aon in its text.

Which games are in the Capgemini aptitude round?

A candidate report of an off-campus drive names Grid Challenge, a working-memory game, and Motion Challenge, a planning game, and both have exact simulators here. The same report describes inductive and deductive logical thinking sections, which are reasoning question formats rather than playable games. Prep sites add Switch and Digit Challenge; no candidate report confirms those.

How many games are in the Capgemini test and how long does it take?

Candidates consistently report four games, roughly six minutes each, so about 20 to 30 minutes for the round. Prep sites claim the four are drawn from a pool of 24; no candidate report confirms a pool size, so treat that number as unverified.

What is the full Capgemini Exceller test pattern?

Per candidate reports through the 2026 batch: an English communication test with written and spoken items, a technical assessment of pseudocode and fundamentals MCQs, a coding round of two problems, the game-based aptitude round, and a behavioral competency profiling questionnaire, followed by technical and HR interviews. Order and question counts vary by drive.

Is the behavioral profiling round scored?

Capgemini says the module is for understanding the innate profile of the candidate and that receiving the workstyle report "does not confirm the clearance of test assessment". Answer it honestly and consistently; there is no published pass mark.

Do Capgemini UK graduates take an online test?

Not on Capgemini’s current pages. The published UK route is application, a recorded on-camera digital interview, a talent pool, and a half-day assessment center with a group exercise and a one-to-one strengths-based interview. Capgemini does not name the digital interview platform. Reports of SHL-style tests at UK assessment centers date from 2017-18 and do not match the process Capgemini publishes now.

Has the Capgemini pattern changed for the 2027 batch?

Prep sites published a reworked pattern in August 2026 describing an AI-literacy section, a standalone debugging round and an AI-assisted coding stage, and state themselves that Capgemini has not officially published it. No 2027-cycle candidate report exists yet, so prepare for the battery candidates describe and check your invitation for anything new.

Game Assessment Prep is independent and is not affiliated with Capgemini or HireVue. Employer processes can change by program, role, country, and recruiting cycle. Follow your invitation over this guide. Claims were reviewed against the linked employer, vendor, and candidate sources in July 2026 and labeled by evidence strength. How we research and label claims.

1,600+ candidates from MIT, Stanford, Harvard, Yale and 100+ universities have run 34,000+ practice sessions here · median +25% score improvement by the fifth attempt · 84% of 6,000+ game ratings say “Great” · free, no card required.

MITStanford UniversityHarvard UniversityYale UniversityUC BerkeleyUniversity of PennsylvaniaCornell UniversityBrown UniversityDuke University