The Vodafone application process, explained

Which Vodafone stages you actually face, what the gamified reasoning exercise and video interview really are, how the UK, Germany, Ireland, Turkey, India and Vodacom routes differ, and where to practice honestly.

By the Game Assessment Prep research teamUpdated September 11, 2026How we research

The Vodafone interview rounds at a glance

  1. 1Application and eligibility form — A short form plus a CV; some markets add pre-screening questions and require the CV in English. Vodafone commits to an update "within 10 days".Deadlines by market
  2. 2Online assessment — early careers only — One combined sitting. Vodafone’s UK graduate FAQ says it "will take approx. 40mins, including a video interview and a game-based assessment". The reasoning half is pattern and sequence recognition with shapes or symbols. The UK VodafoneThree route runs ~45 minutes and adds an image-based personality questionnaire.What the gamified stage is Video interview questions
  3. 3Recruiter telephone call — UK VodafoneThree route only — A call about your experience and career aspirations, sitting between the online assessment and the assessment centre. It does not appear on the Group Discover process or on Vodafone Ireland’s internship flow.
  4. 4Assessment centre — virtual or in person — Three exercises per Vodafone’s own page: a group exercise on a business problem you present back, an individual role-play, and a one-to-one interview. Greece runs a Virtual Assessment Center; the UK 2026 route ran fully in person.Practice recorded and live answers
  5. 5Offer, checks and onboarding — Offer discussion and letter, background verification through an external agency, then local onboarding. Germany’s trainee route can make offers the same day as the assessment centre. Vodafone provides feedback after the assessment centre.
  6. 6Experienced hires — a different route with no game — Personality assessment for "nearly all of our roles", optional numerical, logical and/or verbal reasoning of 20 to 40 minutes, role-specific technical assessments, then a Spirit & Skills interview and sometimes a ~45-minute case study.

What games are in the Vodafone assessment?

There is no named Vodafone game lineup, because neither Vodafone nor Sova ever names one. What follows is the honest inventory of what the online sitting is documented to contain, with confidence marked on each. We do not sell Sova practice — Sova is not in our catalog — so nothing below links to a simulator of Vodafone’s assessment, because none exists anywhere. If you are an experienced hire rather than an early-careers applicant, skip this section: your battery has no game in it.

Logical reasoning exercise — patterns and sequences with shapes or symbols

Category practice

Official source

The core of the gamified half. Vodafone’s early-careers page calls it a "Reasoning Assessment" about "spotting patterns and sequences, often using shapes or symbols"; the UK graduate FAQ calls the same thing a "game-based assessment" inside a ~40-minute sitting. Sova describes its logical reasoning module as pattern recognition and abstract thinking using shapes and sequences. This is one timed reasoning exercise with a game-like wrapper, not a battery of mini-games. The skill it tests is forming a hypothesis about the rule quickly and testing it, rather than staring at the whole set — practice inductive reasoning under a short clock and you are training the right thing. We have no Sova simulator and will not pretend otherwise.

Source: Vodafone Careers, early careers application process

Gamified cognitive ability tests (Vodafone’s own wording, Greece)

Category practice

Official source

Vodafone’s official 2026 Discover Greece posting says the online assessment "is in English and includes a recorded video interview and gamified cognitive ability tests". Posted 10 September 2026, this is the most current official evidence we have, and the strongest basis for calling the stage gamified at all. It is also the source of an unresolved conflict: Greece says tests, the UK FAQ says a game-based assessment, the Group page says a logical reasoning game. We are not going to invent a count to tidy that up, and neither should any preparation plan.

Source: Vodafone Greece, 2026 Discover Graduate Program posting

Image-based personality questionnaire (UK VodafoneThree route)

Category practice

Official source

The official VodafoneThree page says the ~45-minute online assessment involves "a video interview, an image-based personality questionnaire and a logical reasoning test". This is a questionnaire, not a game, and it has no right answers — do not buy practice for it from anyone, including us. The reason it appears here is evidential: an Image Personality Questionnaire is a compulsory Sova early-careers component, and naming that unusual format is strong corroboration that the post-merger UK route is still on Sova. Answer it consistently and honestly; that is the whole technique.

Source: VodafoneThree Careers, Graduate Future Leader Programme

Numerical reasoning (some streams only, not part of every sitting)

Category practice

Single source

Reported rather than confirmed, and deliberately downgraded. Vodafone’s hiring page says reasoning assessments "may include numerical, logical and/or verbal reasoning" over "20 to 40 minutes" — conditional wording about the general, largely experienced-hire battery, not a statement that graduates sit a numerical test. Sova lists numerical reasoning as an optional early-careers module. Turkey’s reported "General Competency Test" includes analytical and numerical reasoning, but that is single-source and names no game. Some candidates see numerical work; it is not a standard Discover component. If you want generic timed numerical practice, the SHL-format hub is the nearest honest option, and it is not Vodafone’s test.

Source: Vodafone Careers, our hiring process

Named game batteries: no evidence at Vodafone

Category practice

No evidence found

No source of any kind — official, vendor, candidate or prep — reports pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon, Criteria or an SHL game battery at Vodafone. If another employer’s page sent you here looking for a twelve-game pymetrics set or an Arctic Shores task list, Vodafone does not have one on any evidence we can find. Preparing for one would be preparing for something nothing suggests exists.

Source: Targeted searches for pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon, Criteria and SHL at Vodafone, 11 September 2026

Good to know: None of these is a Vodafone simulator, and we do not have one. Vodafone’s early-careers assessment runs on Sova, which we do not carry, so the routes on this page train formats rather than reproduce Vodafone’s exercises. Nobody — not Vodafone, not Sova — names an individual game, and the official sources disagree on whether the gamified stage is one exercise or several. Your invitation email is the only document that tells you what you are actually sitting, in which market, and by when. If yours names the exercises, tell us so this page can be tightened.

Who gets the Vodafone assessment?

Vodafone is a group of national operating companies plus a global shared-services arm, and the assessment you sit genuinely depends on which of them you applied to. The strongest-evidenced route is Discover, the global early-careers brand. Sova Assessment publishes a Vodafone customer story stating that Discover runs on its platform end to end — gamified assessments, situational judgement and behavioural questions, AI-scored video interviews, and virtual assessment centres — for graduate, internship and apprentice roles, in ten languages. Vodafone’s own pages describe every one of those components and name no vendor at all, which is the normal pattern: the employer stays quiet, the vendor publishes the case study.

What the online stage actually contains is well documented, and it is smaller than most candidates expect. Vodafone’s early-careers page describes a "Reasoning Assessment" — "spotting patterns and sequences, often using shapes or symbols" — and a "Video Recorded Interview". Vodafone’s UK graduate FAQ puts the pair at "approx. 40mins", and calls the reasoning half a "game-based assessment". Vodafone’s official 2026 Greece posting, listed on 10 September 2026 and the freshest official source we have, calls it "a recorded video interview and gamified cognitive ability tests". Note the disagreement: Greece says tests, the UK FAQ says a game-based assessment, and the Group graduates page says a logical reasoning game. Nobody resolves it, so this page does not pretend to either.

The thing that matters most for preparation is a negative: no source anywhere names an individual Vodafone game. Not Vodafone, not Sova. Sova’s own early-careers catalog lists building blocks — a compulsory image personality questionnaire, a compulsory situational judgement test, and optional numerical reasoning, logical reasoning and learnability modules — and describes its logical reasoning as pattern recognition and abstract thinking using shapes and sequences, which is near-identical to Vodafone’s own wording. That wording match is what ties the two together. It is not a game list. If a site sells you "the Vodafone games" by name, it invented them.

One more thing worth saying plainly, because it is the single most confusing claim about Vodafone online. Vodafone-branded HireVue portals really do exist — vodafone.hirevue.com and vodafonetr.hirevue.com both serve Vodafone’s own logos and styling, and the UK one carries Vodafone Limited’s registered office in its footer. That is real first-party infrastructure, which is why prep sites keep repeating it. But the UK tenant’s copyright footer reads 2015, and the Turkey tenant is built around a Vodafone Turkey consumer campaign of that same era. These look like undecommissioned legacy tenants, and they line up with Sova’s account of Vodafone consolidating from 60 assessments across four platforms into one system. So: Vodafone’s video interviews plausibly used to run on HireVue. Treat any claim that they run there today as unconfirmed.

Discover Graduate Programme (Vodafone Group — the global early-careers brand)

Sova describes it as "Vodafone's largest, assessing thousands of candidates globally every year for graduate, internship and apprentice roles". Two years in most markets, typically rotating across two roles in the first year. Live 2026 postings exist for Greece (Athens, plus Crete and Thessaloniki for software development), Portugal, Turkey and Germany. The Greece postings state the programme runs two years, "aiming at a permanent renewal upon completion". This is the route the Sova evidence covers.

Official source

Source: Sova Assessment, Vodafone customer story; official Vodafone Greece posting

Graduate Future Leader Programme (VodafoneThree, UK) — the renamed UK graduate scheme

After the Vodafone/Three UK merger the UK graduate scheme is the Graduate Future Leader Programme, with Commercial and Technology routes. Its online assessment "takes around 45 minutes" and involves "a video interview, an image-based personality questionnaire and a logical reasoning test" — the phrase "image-based" matters, because an Image Personality Questionnaire is a compulsory Sova early-careers component and an unusual format. Two years; £35,000 plus a £1,000 welcome bonus and an annual performance bonus; Newbury and London (Southwark), with flexibility expected between them. Eligibility for the 2026 intake was a degree obtained between June 2023 and August 2026. VodafoneThree warns that both Vodafone and Three branding may appear during the application while systems merge.

Official source

Source: VodafoneThree Careers, Graduate Future Leader Programme

Vodafone Group graduate programmes (London Paddington and Newbury)

Ten Group programmes are listed: Cyber Security, Data & Analytics, Business, Commercial, External Affairs, Finance, Tax, Big Data & Analytics, Network Engineering, Software Engineering and HR. Checked on 11 September 2026, all showed "Not currently open for applications", with the page reading "Our graduate applications are currently closed!".

Official source

Source: Vodafone Careers, graduate programmes listing, checked 11 September 2026

Vodafone Ireland summer internship

A short application form and CV, then "an online video and gamified assessment", then a Virtual Assessment Centre with an interview and a chance to meet Vodafone employees. Ireland is unusually specific about the video stage: 15 to 20 minutes, questions shown on screen, and three recording attempts per question. That attempt allowance is stated only by Ireland — do not assume it elsewhere. Candidates must be eligible to work in Ireland for three months or more from the start date.

Official source

Source: Vodafone Ireland careers, internship

Discover Trainee Programme (Vodafone GmbH, Germany) — a different sequence entirely

18 to 24 months based in Düsseldorf, with roughly three-month stations and multi-day seminars at the Vodafone-Hirschburg near Bonn; stations may be taken in Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Hannover or abroad. Four fixed start dates a year — 1 February, 1 June, 1 October, 1 December — so there is no single annual deadline. Germany uniquely accepts "ein kurzes Bewerbungsvideo von 60 bis 90 Sekunden Länge" (a 60 to 90 second application video introducing yourself via a personal object) in place of a cover letter. Access codes for the Online-Assessment typically arrive within about 48 hours of HR review, then a departmental screening, then a virtual assessment centre where offers can be made the same day. Whether German trainees see the same shapes-and-sequences exercise as UK and Greece candidates is not established.

Official source

Source: Vodafone Careers Germany, Trainee-Programm

Vodacom Discover Graduate Programme (South Africa and selected African markets)

A two-year leadership development programme run by Vodacom. Applications closed 31 August 2026 for a 1 February 2027 start, open primarily to South African citizens or permanent residents, with citizens of the DRC, Kenya, Lesotho, Mozambique, Ethiopia, Egypt and Tanzania encouraged to apply for consideration in those markets. Critically, Vodacom’s own page names no assessment, game or psychometric tool of any kind — only an eligibility check, an online application with transcript and CV, and review by the Resourcing Team. Nothing on this page about Sova or the gamified stage should be assumed to apply there.

Official source

Source: Vodacom Group, Discover Graduate Programme

Vodafone Turkey Discover — a process with no game named

A Turkish early-careers portal reports five steps for Discover 2026: online application; a "General Competency Test (Analytical & Numerical Reasoning, Vodafone Spirit Alignment & English Proficiency)"; a face-to-face assessment centre; a face-to-face interview with the Vodafone leadership team; offer. No game-based assessment is named for Turkey, and the assessment centre is in person rather than virtual. This is a third-party portal rather than Vodafone’s own page, so it is single-source, and the cycle it describes closed on 26 March 2026.

Single source

Source: Youthall, Vodafone Discover Graduate Program 2026 (third-party portal)

_VOIS / Vodafone Intelligent Solutions (India) — not the Discover route

Vodafone’s Indian shared-services arm hires separately from the Discover graduate brand, and campus reports describe a conventional aptitude test rather than anything gamified: a 50-minute, 50-mark online test covering general and telecom awareness, logical reasoning, quantitative aptitude and verbal ability, then a group discussion of 20 to 30 minutes (sometimes skipped), a technical interview of 30 to 45 minutes on C, C++ or Java fundamentals, data structures and OOP, and an HR interview of 20 to 30 minutes. The platform is not established — the source only speculates about one. Do not extend the Sova finding here.

Single source

Source: Indian campus prep-site account; no official _VOIS process page found

How does the Vodafone assessment work?

Sova Assessment is the early-careers provider, on the vendor’s own case study

Official source

Sova publishes a named Vodafone customer story describing the Discover programme running on its platform: "gamified assessments, situational judgement and behavioural questions", AI-scored video interviews, and virtual assessment centres for higher-scoring candidates. It is endorsed on the record by named Vodafone people, including Vodafone Ireland’s Head of Talent Acquisition and Employer Brand and a Senior Resourcing Partner. Two caveats worth stating: the Ireland-scoped quote cannot be read as Group-wide endorsement, and the story carries no publication date, so none of its figures can be dated.

Source: Sova Assessment, Vodafone customer story

Vodafone describes the components but never names the vendor

Official source

Vodafone’s early-careers application-process page lists exactly two online elements — a "Reasoning Assessment" ("spotting patterns and sequences, often using shapes or symbols") and a "Video Recorded Interview" — and then three assessment-centre exercises. It names no provider, and, worth knowing if you are chasing quotes, it never uses the words "game" or "gamified" either. That wording comes from two other Vodafone pages.

Source: Vodafone Careers, early careers application process

Where the "game" wording actually comes from

Official source

Two Vodafone pages use it. The UK graduate FAQ says "The online assessment will take approx. 40mins, including a video interview and a game-based assessment" — though that page is stale in other respects, still referencing a September 2024 start. Vodafone’s official Greece posting, listed 10 September 2026, says the online stage "is in English and includes a recorded video interview and gamified cognitive ability tests". Singular on one page, plural on the other; the Group graduates page says "logical reasoning game". Nobody reconciles them, so do not plan around a specific number of exercises.

Source: VodafoneThree Careers, graduate programme FAQs; Vodafone Greece 2026 Discover posting

The wording match is what pins the vendor down

Official source

Sova’s early-careers product page describes its optional logical reasoning module as pattern recognition and abstract thinking using shapes and sequences. Vodafone’s early-careers page describes its Reasoning Assessment as spotting patterns and sequences, often using shapes or symbols. Separately, the official VodafoneThree page specifies an "image-based personality questionnaire" — and Sova’s compulsory early-careers component is an Image Personality Questionnaire, an unusual format to name by coincidence. Two independent wording matches is what makes the Sova attribution solid rather than plausible, and it suggests the post-merger UK route is still on Sova.

Source: Sova Assessment, Early Careers product page; VodafoneThree Careers

No individual game is named anywhere — by anyone

Official source

This is the most important fact on the page for anyone planning practice. Vodafone names no game. Sova names no game. There is no Vodafone equivalent of a published pymetrics or HireVue lineup you can rehearse exercise by exercise, and any site listing "the Vodafone games" by name is inventing them. Prepare the format — fast pattern and sequence recognition under a clock — not a named title.

Source: Vodafone Careers and Sova Assessment pages reviewed 11 September 2026

The video interview is competency-based only, and AI scored

Official source

Vodafone’s graduate FAQ is explicit: "The video interview will contain competency-based questions, so you shouldn't expect any technical topics", and "You will have practice questions before each section". The UK VodafoneThree route specifies three recorded questions; Vodafone’s FAQ does not state a number, and counts reported elsewhere are unverified. Sova’s case study says the video interviews are AI scored, with higher scorers progressed automatically. Vodafone Ireland’s internship states 15 to 20 minutes with three recording attempts per question — Ireland is the only source for that allowance.

Source: VodafoneThree Careers, graduate programme FAQs

A situational judgement test is in the build, but nobody describes sitting one

Single source

Sova’s case study says the Vodafone build includes situational judgement and behavioural questions, and Sova makes its SJT compulsory for early careers. But no Vodafone-facing page and no candidate account we could read describes an SJT inside the ~40-minute online assessment. It may apply only to certain markets or streams. Worth being ready for; not worth assuming.

Source: Sova Assessment, Vodafone customer story and Early Careers product page

Experienced hires get a different battery with no game in it

Official source

Vodafone’s hiring-process page describes a personality assessment completed "for nearly all of our roles" — rank a set of statements most and least like you, no right or wrong answer, "normally doesn't take more than 30 minutes", with a personalised feedback report — plus reasoning assessments that "may include numerical, logical and/or verbal reasoning" and "normally takes between 20 to 40 minutes", plus role-specific technical assessments covering "a coding task, algorithmic knowledge, system design capabilities". No vendor is named for this track, and there is no evidence experienced hires see a game-based assessment at all.

Source: Vodafone Careers, our hiring process

HireVue: historical, not confirmed as current

Single source

Vodafone-branded HireVue tenants are live and genuine — vodafone.hirevue.com serves "Vodafone Digital Interviews" with Vodafone Limited’s registered office in the footer, and vodafonetr.hirevue.com serves a Turkish equivalent. This is first-party infrastructure, not prep sites copying each other, so the association is not baseless. But the UK tenant’s copyright footer reads 2015, and the Turkish tenant is built around a Vodafone Turkey campaign of that era; these read as undecommissioned legacy tenants, and Sova’s case study describes Vodafone consolidating from 60 assessments across four platforms. Older Vodafone video interviews ran on HireVue. Treat any current HireVue claim as unconfirmed — the prep sites asserting it hedge their own wording ("such as", "often... like") and cite nothing.

Source: Live Vodafone-branded HireVue tenant, footer dated 2015

No evidence of pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon, Criteria, SHL or McKinsey Solve

No evidence found

We searched specifically for each and found nothing — no official page, no vendor case study, no candidate invitation. A German prep site claims Vodafone Germany uses an Aon personality instrument; no Vodafone or Aon page supports it, and the claim circulates only between prep sites. If you arrived here expecting to practice a pymetrics or Arctic Shores battery for Vodafone, the honest answer is that nothing supports it.

Source: Targeted searches for pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon, Criteria and SHL at Vodafone, 11 September 2026

Vodafone publishes its response times, and gives feedback

Official source

Vodafone commits to an update "within 10 days" of your application and to recruiter contact "within 7 working days" after the interview stage. The graduate FAQ also states that Vodafone provides feedback after the assessment centre — unusual enough among large employers to be worth asking for.

Source: Vodafone Careers, our hiring process; graduate programme FAQs

What happens in the Vodafone hiring process?

Group Discover: application, one combined online sitting, assessment centre

The route the Sova evidence covers, and the one most non-UK markets follow.

  1. 1Apply with the form and CV; some markets add pre-screening questions and require the CV in English. Vodafone aims to update you within 10 days.
  2. 2If invited, complete one online assessment containing a recorded video interview and a gamified reasoning exercise — about 40 minutes total per Vodafone’s UK FAQ, roughly 30 minutes per the Group graduates page. Practice questions are offered before each section.
  3. 3The reasoning half is pattern and sequence recognition using shapes or symbols. The video half is competency-based only: "you shouldn't expect any technical topics".
  4. 4Sova’s case study says video interviews are AI scored and higher scorers are progressed automatically.
  5. 5Assessment centre, "either virtual or in person": a group exercise where "you'll work as a team on a business problem and present it back", an individual role-play exercise, and a one-to-one interview.
  6. 6Offer, background verification through an external agency, then local onboarding. Feedback is provided after the assessment centre.

Source: Vodafone Careers, early careers application process

UK VodafoneThree Graduate Future Leaders: five stages, not four

The post-merger UK route differs from Group Discover in three ways — a longer online stage with an extra component, an added recruiter call, and an in-person assessment centre.

  1. 1Apply to the Commercial or Technology route. Applications for the 2026 intake closed 31 December 2025; that cycle is over and no 2027 dates are published.
  2. 2Online assessment of "around 45 minutes": a video interview of three recorded questions, an image-based personality questionnaire, and a logical reasoning test.
  3. 3Recruiter telephone call about your experience and career aspirations — a stage the Group Discover process does not have.
  4. 4Assessment centre, described for the 2026 route as a "fully immersive in person experience", where Sova’s UK case study describes virtual assessment events. Expect the shape to be confirmed in your invitation rather than inferred from either.
  5. 5Offer. The programme runs two years at £35,000 plus a £1,000 welcome bonus and an annual performance bonus, based at Newbury and London (Southwark) with flexibility expected between them.
  6. 6Expect both Vodafone and Three branding during the application — VodafoneThree warns about this itself while systems merge.

Source: VodafoneThree Careers, Graduate Future Leader Programme

Experienced hires: personality, reasoning, technical, then interviews

A different process with no game stage. If you applied to a standard Vodafone vacancy rather than an early-careers programme, this is your route.

  1. 1Apply and wait for an update within 10 days.
  2. 2Personality assessment, completed "for nearly all of our roles": rank a set of statements most and least like you, no right or wrong answers, normally under 30 minutes, and you receive a personalised feedback report.
  3. 3Reasoning assessments where they apply — "may include numerical, logical and/or verbal reasoning", normally 20 to 40 minutes.
  4. 4Role-specific technical assessments where they apply, covering "a coding task, algorithmic knowledge, system design capabilities".
  5. 5Spirit & Skills interview: behavioural questions about "how we get things done" plus role-specific skills.
  6. 6For some roles, a case study interview of approximately 45 minutes — a presentation, an analytical task or a role play. Recruiters are back in touch within 7 working days.

Source: Vodafone Careers, our hiring process

What the video interview and interviews actually cover

Vodafone publishes the competency frame it assesses against, which is more useful than most employers give you. Our researched question page for Vodafone is at /hirevue/questions/vodafone.

  1. 1Competency questions only in the recorded stage — Vodafone states you should not expect technical topics, and practice questions are offered before each section.
  2. 2The four published Spirit behaviours are the frame: earn customer loyalty, create the future, experiment and learn fast, get it done together. Prepare one strong example per behaviour.
  3. 3Motivation recurs across every account: why Vodafone, why this programme, why this route (commercial versus technology), and what you want from the two years.
  4. 4Assessment-centre group exercise: a business problem worked as a team and presented back. Assessors are watching collaboration and whether you bring quieter people in, not whether you dominate.
  5. 5Individual role-play and, in some streams, a presentation with preparation time, followed by questions. Structure and the ability to defend your reasoning beat polish.
  6. 6Commercial and sector awareness in the one-to-one: technology trends relevant to Vodafone and what the business could do with them.

Source: VodafoneThree Careers, graduate programme FAQs; Vodafone Careers, our hiring process

Markets that do not follow the Group flow

Four routes are documented as structurally different. Generalising from the UK is the most common mistake candidates make about Vodafone.

  1. 1Germany: rolling intake with four fixed start dates a year, a 60 to 90 second application video accepted instead of a cover letter, access codes for the Online-Assessment within about 48 hours of HR review, a departmental screening, then a virtual assessment centre where offers can be made the same day. Whether the German online test includes the shapes-and-sequences exercise is not established.
  2. 2Ireland: "an online video and gamified assessment" with the video at 15 to 20 minutes and three recording attempts per question, then a Virtual Assessment Centre. The three-attempt allowance is stated by Ireland alone.
  3. 3Turkey: a reported "General Competency Test" covering analytical and numerical reasoning, Vodafone Spirit alignment and English proficiency, then a face-to-face assessment centre and a face-to-face leadership interview. No game is named, and the source is a third-party portal.
  4. 4India (_VOIS): a conventional 50-minute, 50-mark aptitude test, a group discussion, a technical interview on C, C++ or Java and data structures, and an HR interview. No game-based assessment appears in any Indian account, and no platform is established.
  5. 5Vodacom (South Africa and selected African markets): its own Discover programme, whose page names no assessment, test, game or psychometric tool whatsoever. Do not carry the Sova finding across.

Source: Vodafone Careers Germany; Vodafone Ireland; Youthall (Turkey, third-party); Vodacom Group

When is the Vodafone assessment?

Every published Vodafone early-careers cycle we could find was closed as of 11 September 2026, and two of the pages carrying dates are themselves stale. The value below is the shape of each market’s calendar, not a live opportunity list — with one exception, a Greece Discover posting listed on 10 September 2026. Vodafone has published no 2027 dates for any market, so nothing here asserts one.

CycleApplication datesLikely assessment windowEvidence
Vodafone Group — assessment centre seasonNot statedNovember to JanuaryOfficial source

Vodafone’s Group graduates page states that assessment centres take place between November and January. That is the practical planning window for anyone applying in an autumn cycle, and it is the most durable date on this page because it describes a pattern rather than one intake.

Source: Vodafone Careers, graduates overview

Greece — 2026 Discover Graduate Program (the one live posting found)Not published on the postings checkedNot publishedOfficial source

Multiple 2026 Discover Greece postings were live in September 2026 — Data & Analytics, Technology, Commercial, Corporate Business for Athens, plus Software Development for Athens, Crete and Thessaloniki. They describe the three-stage process and the two-year duration but carry no closing date and no start date. The Data & Analytics posting was listed 10 September 2026, which makes it our freshest official evidence for what the online stage contains.

Source: Vodafone opportunities site, 2026 Discover Greece posting

UK — VodafoneThree Graduate Future Leaders, 2026 intake (closed)31 December 2025 — closedAssessment centres across the winter; the Group page gives November to JanuaryOfficial source

Applications for the 2026 UK graduate intake closed on 31 December 2025 for a September 2026 start, and the page now reads that applications for 2026 are closed. On 11 September 2026 all ten Group programmes also showed "Not currently open for applications". The 2027 UK cycle had not opened and Vodafone has published no 2027 dates. Expect an autumn opening with an end-of-December close if the pattern holds — that is an expectation drawn from one prior cycle, not a published date.

Source: VodafoneThree Careers, Graduate Future Leader Programme

Ireland — summer internship, last published cycle (closed)28 February 2026 — closedVideo interview review from late February 2026; Assessment Centre March 2026Official source

Vodafone Ireland published an unusually complete calendar: applications opened 1 February 2026, closed 28 February 2026, video interview evaluation began immediately after, the Assessment Centre ran in March 2026 and the internship began in June 2026, with candidates hearing back within about two weeks after each stage. Every one of those dates is now past and the page still displays the closed cycle; 2027 dates are not published. The February-to-March shape is what to plan around.

Source: Vodafone Ireland careers, internship

Germany — Discover Trainee, Vodafone GmbH (rolling)Rolling, tied to each assessment centreThe careers page named the next assessment centre as "Ende Oktober" with the application and online-test deadline still listed as "tbd"Official source

Germany is the one market with no single annual deadline: trainees start on 1 February, 1 June, 1 October or 1 December, and each assessment centre has its own cut-off. Access codes for the online assessment typically arrive within about 48 hours of HR reviewing your application. Check the German careers page for the current assessment-centre date rather than assuming a UK-style December deadline.

Source: Vodafone Careers Germany, Trainee-Programm

Turkey — Discover Graduate Program 2026 (closed)26 March 2026 — closedBetween the March deadline and the July startSingle source

A Turkish early-careers portal listed a 26 March 2026 application deadline with a 20 July 2026 programme start, open to bachelor’s or master’s graduates completing by the end of summer 2026. This is a third-party portal rather than Vodafone’s own page, so single-source, and the cycle is now past.

Source: Youthall, Vodafone Discover Graduate Program 2026

Vodacom Discover Graduate Programme — 2027 intake (closed)31 August 2026 — closedNot published; Vodacom names no assessment at allOfficial source

Vodacom’s page states applications close 31 August 2026 for a programme starting 1 February 2027, and that window has passed. Worth repeating because it is the clearest negative on this page: Vodacom’s own description names no test, game or psychometric tool, only an eligibility check, an online application with transcript and CV, and Resourcing Team review.

Source: Vodacom Group, Discover Graduate Programme

Response times (all Vodafone roles, every market)n/an/aOfficial source

Vodafone commits to an update within 10 days of your application and to recruiter contact within 7 working days after the interview stage, and provides feedback after the assessment centre. These are the only Vodafone timings that do not expire with a cycle.

Source: Vodafone Careers, our hiring process

How to practice for the Vodafone assessment

Start by working out which Vodafone you applied to, because the answer changes what there is to prepare. Early-careers Discover applicants face one combined online sitting with a recorded video interview and a gamified reasoning exercise. UK VodafoneThree graduate applicants face the same plus an image-based personality questionnaire and a recruiter call. Experienced hires face a personality assessment, possibly reasoning tests, possibly a technical assessment — and no game. Vodacom, _VOIS India and, on the evidence available, Turkey have no game stage documented at all.

If you are sitting the gamified stage, prepare the format rather than a name, because there is no name to prepare. What Vodafone documents is pattern and sequence recognition using shapes or symbols under a clock — inductive reasoning. Timed inductive practice trains exactly that skill, and it is the efficient bet precisely because nobody knows how many exercises you will see. Our practice metrics track your improvement; Vodafone publishes no scoring model and no cutoff.

Then split your preparation. The video interview is competency-based and AI scored, and it rewards a completely different skill from the reasoning exercise: concise, structured spoken answers against Vodafone’s four Spirit behaviours. Preparing them in the same session is how candidates end up half-ready for both.

Step 1

Confirm which route you are on before preparing anything

Early careers (Discover, or the UK Future Leaders route) means an online sitting with a gamified reasoning exercise and a video interview. Experienced hire means a personality assessment plus possibly reasoning and technical tests, with no game. Vodacom, _VOIS India and Turkey document no game stage. Your invitation email settles it; nothing on any careers page overrides it.

Step 2

Train inductive reasoning under a short clock

The documented skill is spotting the rule that governs a set of shapes or symbols, fast. The technique that moves scores is forming a hypothesis from two or three items and testing it, rather than studying the whole set before committing. Work timed, and protect accuracy while you speed up — Vodafone publishes no cutoff, so there is no target number to chase.

Step 3

Rehearse the video interview in a separate session

Competency questions only — Vodafone says you should not expect technical topics. Prepare one strong example for each of the four Spirit behaviours: earn customer loyalty, create the future, experiment and learn fast, get it done together. Add motivation (why Vodafone, why this route) and record yourself once. Practice questions are offered before each section, and Vodafone Ireland gives three recording attempts per question on its internship — no other Vodafone source promises that, so plan on one good take.

Step 4

Do not prepare for the personality questionnaire

The UK route’s image-based personality questionnaire, and the experienced-hire personality assessment where you rank statements most and least like you, have no right answers. Vodafone says so, and you get a personalised feedback report from the experienced-hire one. Answer consistently and honestly, in one unhurried sitting. Anyone selling you practice for it is selling you nothing.

Step 5

Set up real test conditions for one sitting

Quiet room, laptop or desktop, notifications off, camera and microphone tested. The early-careers assessment is one combined sitting of roughly 40 minutes — 45 on the UK route — so block the time rather than starting it between other things. Germany and Ireland send access codes or invitations with their own windows; open them early rather than on the last day.

Step 6

Prepare the assessment centre as three different exercises

A group exercise where you work a business problem as a team and present it back, an individual role-play, and a one-to-one interview. For the group task, assessors watch collaboration — bringing quieter people in scores better than dominating. For the role-play and any presentation, structure and defending your reasoning under questioning beat polish. Ask for the feedback Vodafone says it provides afterwards.

Step 7

Verify the live invitation over anything you read anywhere

Vodafone’s own pages disagree on whether the gamified stage is one exercise or several, the UK FAQ is stale enough to still reference a September 2024 start, and Ireland’s page still displays a closed 2026 cycle. Your invitation is the only current document. If it names the exercises or the platform, that settles questions this page has to leave open.

Vodafone assessment FAQ

Does Vodafone use HireVue?

Not confirmed, and probably not currently. Vodafone-branded HireVue portals genuinely exist — vodafone.hirevue.com carries Vodafone Limited’s registered office in its footer — so the association is not invented. But that footer’s copyright reads 2015, the Turkish tenant is built around a Vodafone Turkey campaign of the same era, and Sova’s case study describes Vodafone consolidating from 60 assessments across four platforms into one system with AI-scored video interviews. The honest reading is that Vodafone’s video interviews used to run on HireVue and the tenants were never decommissioned. Prep sites asserting current HireVue use hedge their own wording and cite nothing.

What games does Vodafone use?

None that anyone names. Vodafone’s early-careers page describes a "Reasoning Assessment" about "spotting patterns and sequences, often using shapes or symbols"; its UK FAQ calls that a "game-based assessment"; its Greece posting calls the stage "gamified cognitive ability tests". Neither Vodafone nor Sova, its assessment provider, ever names an individual game, and the sources disagree on whether it is one exercise or several. Any site listing "the Vodafone games" by name is inventing them.

How long is the Vodafone online assessment?

About 40 minutes for the combined video interview and game-based assessment, per Vodafone’s UK graduate FAQ. The Group graduates page describes roughly 30 minutes, and the UK VodafoneThree Future Leaders route runs around 45 minutes because it adds an image-based personality questionnaire. It is one sitting, so block the time rather than starting it between other things.

Does Vodafone use pymetrics or Arctic Shores?

No, on all the evidence we could find. We searched specifically for pymetrics, Arctic Shores, Aon, Criteria, SHL and McKinsey Solve at Vodafone and found nothing in any official page, vendor case study or candidate account. The one game-shaped provider claim with real evidence behind it is Sova, and Sova names no individual games.

Do experienced hires at Vodafone take a game-based assessment?

No. Vodafone’s hiring-process page describes a different battery for standard roles: a personality assessment completed for "nearly all of our roles" (rank statements most and least like you, normally under 30 minutes, with a personalised feedback report), reasoning assessments that "may include numerical, logical and/or verbal reasoning" over 20 to 40 minutes, and role-specific technical assessments covering coding, algorithms and system design. Then a Spirit & Skills interview and sometimes a ~45-minute case study. No game appears anywhere in that track.

What is in the Vodafone video interview?

Competency questions only — Vodafone states plainly that "you shouldn't expect any technical topics". The UK VodafoneThree route specifies three recorded questions; Vodafone’s graduate FAQ gives no number, and counts reported elsewhere are unverified. Practice questions are offered before each section, Vodafone Ireland’s internship gives 15 to 20 minutes with three recording attempts per question, and Sova says the interviews are AI scored with higher scorers progressed automatically. Our researched Vodafone question set is at /hirevue/questions/vodafone.

Is the Vodafone process the same in every country?

No, and this is the most common mistake. Germany runs a rolling trainee intake with four start dates a year and accepts a 60 to 90 second application video instead of a cover letter. Ireland publishes its own internship calendar and is the only source promising three recording attempts. Turkey is reported to run a "General Competency Test" and an in-person assessment centre with no game named. _VOIS India runs a conventional 50-minute aptitude test plus technical and HR interviews. Vodacom, in South Africa and selected African markets, names no assessment at all. Do not carry the Sova finding across to any of those.

Are Vodafone graduate applications open right now?

Checked on 11 September 2026: mostly no. The UK 2026 intake closed on 31 December 2025, all ten Group programmes showed "Not currently open for applications", Ireland’s internship closed 28 February 2026, Turkey closed 26 March 2026 and Vodacom closed 31 August 2026. The exception was Greece, where 2026 Discover postings were live, one listed on 10 September 2026. Vodafone has published no 2027 dates for any market, so plan around the shape — an autumn opening, assessment centres November to January — rather than a date.

Game Assessment Prep is independent and is not affiliated with Vodafone or HireVue. Employer processes can change by program, role, country, and recruiting cycle. Follow your invitation over this guide. Claims were reviewed against the linked employer, vendor, and candidate sources in July 2026 and labeled by evidence strength. How we research and label claims.

1,600+ candidates from MIT, Stanford, Harvard, Yale and 100+ universities have run 34,000+ practice sessions here · median +25% score improvement by the fifth attempt · 84% of 6,000+ game ratings say “Great” · free, no card required.

MITStanford UniversityHarvard UniversityYale UniversityUC BerkeleyUniversity of PennsylvaniaCornell UniversityBrown UniversityDuke University