Delta’s MakiPeople, Fitme and HireVue assessments, explained

What Delta confirms about its AI assessment, Fitme and HireVue, how the reported Monroe interview fits in, and where recorded-answer practice helps. Pilot, corporate and early-career routes are covered separately.

By the Game Assessment Prep research teamUpdated September 24, 2026How we research

Key takeaways

  • Flight attendants face three Delta-confirmed stages: a MakiPeople AI Candidate Assessment, a short Fitme values assessment, then a HireVue On-Demand video interview; no game battery is confirmed.
  • Cabin-crew reporting calls the MakiPeople tool Monroe and says it asks conversational follow-up questions; Delta confirms neither the name nor the mechanics.
  • Next comes Event Day in Atlanta (reported: group exercises, a competency interview, an appearance check and a reach test), then a conditional offer and seven weeks of training.
  • 2027 flight attendant applications opened September 2, 2026 with no closing date, one application every six months; pilots take a separate Aon assessment and the MMPI-2.

The Delta Air Lines hiring process at a glance

  1. 1Online application (flight attendant) — One application through Delta’s careers site. Delta states that as of June 2026 candidates may submit one application every six months; a disqualified candidate may reapply six months after the disqualification email, once a new requisition posts. A Language of Destination track exists for bilingual candidates.Dates and windows
  2. 2Candidate Assessment — MakiPeople — Delta confirms an AI-powered Candidate Assessment delivered by MakiPeople. Cabin-crew reporting calls it Monroe and describes conversational follow-up questions; Delta’s public page does not confirm that name or those mechanics.What the assessments are, and are not
  3. 3Values assessment — Fitme — Delta confirms a short values assessment from Fitme. Candidate reports describe statements and ranking items, but the public Delta page does not specify the question formats or scoring.
  4. 4On-Demand Interview — HireVue — Delta describes a self-recorded video interview delivered through HireVue. That description supports preparing recorded answers; the vendor name alone does not establish a game assessment.Reported question themes Practice recorded answers
  5. 5Event Day at Atlanta HQ — Successful candidates are invited to an in-person Event Day at Delta’s Atlanta headquarters. Reported content includes group exercises, a competency interview, an appearance check and a physical reach test.
  6. 6Conditional offer, screening, then training — A conditional offer contingent on pre-employment clearance including a DOT drug test and background check, then seven weeks of training in Atlanta, with the training date and base assignment issued at that point.
  7. 7Pilots: a completely separate path — Delta’s pilot FAQ describes its own sequence — an Aon online assessment, then a panel interview at Delta HQ, the MMPI-2, and a virtual interview with a Delta psychologist. None of the flight attendant vendors appear here.

What to expect in the Delta Air Lines assessment

The assessments below separate Delta’s published stages from candidate-reported mechanics. No specific game battery is confirmed by the reviewed Delta pages. For the flight attendant HireVue stage, the linked question themes and recorded-answer practice are relevant; the Aon instrument used for pilots remains unidentified.

Game-based assessments: no specific battery confirmed

Category practice

No evidence found

The reviewed public Delta pages do not name a game battery. Missing vendor or product details are not proof that no role uses games. Match preparation to the assessment named in your invitation rather than infer a format from the HireVue or Aon brand.

Source: Delta flight attendant, pilot, corporate and early-careers pages reviewed 24 September 2026

HireVue On-Demand Interview (what the HireVue name actually means here)

Category practice

Official source

Delta identifies HireVue as the partner for its self-recorded flight attendant interview. Rehearse concise examples using the linked reported question themes, then record and review your answers. Use your invitation for actual preparation time, answer limits and retake rules; our practice is independent of Delta’s assessment.

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page

MakiPeople Candidate Assessment (the tool candidates call Monroe)

Category practice

Single source

Officially a MakiPeople-delivered Candidate Assessment; unofficially, per cabin-crew press, a conversational AI called Monroe that can probe your previous answer with follow-up questions. That follow-up mechanic is what makes it different to prepare for: a rehearsed paragraph that cannot survive being pressed for detail will be pressed. Prepare real examples you can go two layers deeper on — what specifically happened, what you decided, what the outcome was — rather than polished summaries.

The cited report does not describe a game element; Delta does not publish the detailed format.

Source: The Cabin Crew Forum, on Delta’s new AI screening step (4 September 2026)

Fitme values assessment

Category practice

Single source

A short values questionnaire. Delta names the partner and nothing else; candidate reporting describes agree/disagree statements, ranking and prioritization items, and repeated or rephrased questions that test whether your answers hold steady. Delta does not publish the scoring rules. Read its stated values and Rules of the Road for context, then answer honestly and follow the instructions you receive.

Source: The Cabin Crew Forum, Delta flight attendant recruitment step-by-step guide (6 September 2026)

Aon online assessment (pilots only — instrument not identified)

Category practice

Official source

Delta names Aon for pilot hiring and describes an assessment of personality and skills. It names no product, and no official or vendor source confirms which one. Candidate posts from March and April 2024 describe spatial orientation, shape-sudoku puzzles, multitasking, auditory clearance reasoning and forced-choice workplace behavior items while naming no Aon product at all. Some of those are game-shaped enough that it would be easy to link our Aon practice games and call it Delta preparation.

We are not doing that, because the instrument is unconfirmed and you would be drilling a guess. If your invitation names a module, that settles it — and tell us so this page can be tightened.

Source: Delta pilot careers process and FAQs; candidate posts naming no Aon product

Good to know: Your invitation determines which stages apply to your role, their format and their deadlines. Delta’s public flight attendant page supports recorded-answer practice for HireVue, but does not establish a specific game battery. If your invitation names a different assessment, follow it rather than assume another role’s sequence applies.

The Delta Air Lines video interview: researched questions

Our Delta Air Lines question set supports preparation for the video interview stages described in this guide. Each question is labeled by its evidence: officially published, candidate-reported, or a practice question written for this company or role. Use the timed mock to practice answering aloud.

  1. 1Tell me about your customer service experience.Reported by multiple candidates
  2. 2Tell us about a time you had to deal with a challenging or difficult situation.Reported by multiple candidates
  3. 3Tell me about a time you went above and beyond for a customer.Reported by multiple candidates

Which Delta Air Lines roles and programs does this guide cover?

Preparing for the Delta Fitme assessment or AI interview starts with identifying your role. Delta’s flight attendant page lists MakiPeople, Fitme and HireVue in that order. The AI-powered MakiPeople Candidate Assessment comes before the values assessment and recorded video interview; successful candidates then move to Event Day.

If you searched for Delta Monroe interview questions, Monroe is the name used in the cabin-crew reporting cited below. Delta itself names MakiPeople, without publishing that product name, a question bank or detailed scoring rules. Reports about follow-up questions and Fitme item formats remain separate from what Delta confirms.

For the HireVue stage, practice concise recorded answers using the linked question themes and mock interview. Delta’s public description does not identify HireVue games. Pilot applicants have a separate Aon assessment with no instrument named publicly; corporate and early-career applicants should use their own invitation rather than assume the flight attendant sequence applies.

Flight Attendant, including the Language of Destination (bilingual) track

Delta’s highest-volume external hiring track and the one the full MakiPeople, Fitme, HireVue and Event Day pipeline applies to. Requirements: at least 21 years old at application, a high school diploma or GED or equivalent, legal US work authorization, fluency in reading, writing and speaking English, and a valid passport with 30 or more months of remaining validity.

Language of Destination roles additionally require fluency in reading, writing and speaking the destination language — LOD is a language requirement within the same US process, not a separate regional pipeline.

Official source

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page

Students & Early Careers — Internship, Co-Op, MBA and Rotational

Delta lists Internship, Co-Op, MBA and Rotational programs. Its page describes ongoing Internship and MBA recruitment, with Co-Op hiring tied to semester rotations. Applications run through Delta’s career site, Handshake and university career pages, and candidates may apply to multiple positions at once. Delta points students to STAR-method interview preparation and names no assessment vendor for any of these programs.

Official source

Source: Delta Students & Early Careers page

Propel Pilot Career Path Program

Delta’s pilot pathway uses one Propel interview for progression to Endeavor, with a potential later move to a Delta first-officer role after meeting the requirements. Four pathways: Collegiate & CFI (students at AABI-accredited universities or affiliate flight school graduates actively instructing as CFIs), the Propel Talent Community for pre-eligibility students, the Propel Scholarship Path (nominated candidates, financial assistance plus mentorship), and the Company Pilot Career Path for existing Delta employees with two or more years of service in good standing.

Requires an FAA First Class Medical Certificate, a valid passport permitting unrestricted US re-entry, and US work authorization without sponsorship. The Propel page itself names no assessment vendor — Aon and the MMPI-2 appear only on the pilot hiring FAQ.

Official source

Source: Delta Propel program page

Corporate career areas (no published process)

Delta lists Corporate Communications, Corporate Strategy, Finance & Accounting, Government Affairs, Human Resources, Information Technology & Engineering, Legal, Marketing, Procurement & Supply Chain, Sustainability and Fuel Planning. This page is important as negative evidence: it describes no hiring process and names no vendor, no assessment and no video interview. Its only interview guidance is an employee testimonial advising candidates to research Delta’s culture and "Rules of the Road" to prepare for the "Why Delta" question.

Official source

Source: Delta corporate careers page

Other Delta career areas and subsidiaries

Delta’s careers overview lists ACS, Cargo and Clean; Reservation Sales & Customer Care; Flight Attendants; Pilots; Students & Early Careers; Technical Operations & Engineering; and Delta Subsidiaries (Flight Products, Material Services, Tech Hub, Vacations). None of the subsidiary pages publishes a hiring process, and no hiring process is documented for Delta’s Bengaluru Technology Hub. Delta also warns that candidates are never charged for its recruitment process, including applications and screening, and that legitimate recruiting email comes from @delta.com addresses.

If anyone charges you for a Delta assessment, that is the scam Delta is describing.

Official source

Source: Delta careers overview

How does the Delta Air Lines assessment work?

No specific game assessment confirmed in the reviewed pages

No evidence found

The reviewed Delta flight attendant and pilot pages name assessment partners, but do not identify a game battery. This does not establish that games are absent from every role. The pilot Aon instrument and corporate assessment formats remain unspecified; check your invitation before choosing practice.

Source: Delta flight attendant and pilot pages reviewed 24 September 2026

Delta names all three flight attendant partners itself

Official source

Delta lists MakiPeople for the AI-powered Candidate Assessment, Fitme for the values assessment and HireVue for the On-Demand Interview, in that order. The partnerships and sequence are official; detailed question formats are less fully documented.

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page

The published HireVue step is a recorded video interview

Official source

Delta describes the flight attendant On-Demand Interview as self-recorded and requiring video. This supports recorded-answer preparation. It does not establish which other HireVue products may be used in other roles; follow the instructions in your own invitation.

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page

What the MakiPeople assessment actually is

Single source

Delta calls it a Candidate Assessment delivered by its partner MakiPeople; candidates and cabin-crew press refer to the tool as Monroe, which is not Delta’s own name for it. Cabin-crew reporting describes a conversational AI that opens on willingness to relocate and understanding of the flight attendant lifestyle, then moves to situational, competency-based questions — and, unlike a fixed one-way interview, can ask follow-up questions based on what you just said. The same reporting places its introduction around September 2026 and says scoring is based on the content of what you say rather than accent or polish. Delta confirms only the partnership; everything about the mechanics is single-source.

Source: The Cabin Crew Forum, on Delta’s new AI screening step (4 September 2026)

Use the deadline in your assessment invitation

Single source

Cabin-crew reporting describes a seven-day MakiPeople deadline that does not reset. This is a single-source report, not a published Delta-wide rule. Check the date, time zone and completion instructions in your actual invitation and contact the recruitment team if they are unclear.

Source: The Cabin Crew Forum, on Delta’s new AI screening step (4 September 2026)

The Fitme step: partner official, contents not

Single source

Delta identifies Fitme as the partner for its short values assessment. Delta has not publicly described the instrument, and no vendor case study naming Delta could be located. Candidate reporting describes a values-fit questionnaire built around Delta’s stated values, with statements to agree or disagree with, sorting and ranking items, and repeated or rephrased items that check whether your answers stay consistent. Delta does not publish the scoring rules; answer honestly rather than trying to infer a preferred profile.

Source: The Cabin Crew Forum, Delta flight attendant recruitment step-by-step guide (6 September 2026)

Delta publishes no retake policy for the video interview

Anecdotal

Candidate reports contradict each other outright — one describes re-recording each question freely until satisfied, another describes a single take with no do-overs. No Delta statement on retakes was found, and the accounts differ by several years, so the policy may simply have changed. Check your invitation for the actual retake policy; practice giving a complete answer in one take. If you get re-records, you lose nothing; if you do not, you were ready.

Source: Contradictory candidate reports reviewed 11 September 2026

The pilot Aon assessment: named vendor, unnamed instrument

Official source

Delta’s pilot FAQ describes an Aon online assessment covering personality and skills. Delta stops there. It does not identify the product, and no official or vendor source confirms which Aon instrument is used. Pilot candidate posts from March and April 2024 describe spatial orientation, shape-sudoku-style puzzles, multitasking, auditory clearance reasoning and forced-choice workplace behavior items — but they name no Aon product at all. Some of that is game-shaped, which makes it tempting to link Aon practice games as Delta preparation; we will not, because nothing confirms the instrument.

Source: Delta pilot careers process and FAQs

The rest of the pilot process is unusually well documented

Official source

Delta’s FAQ sets out the sequence: application, review by two members of the Application Review Team, then the interview process, pre-employment screening, a two-week indoctrination and a wing ceremony before training. Within the interview process, successful candidates are invited to Delta Headquarters for a panel interview and to take the Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory, Revision 2 (MMPI-2), and also participate in a virtual interview with one of Delta’s psychologists. Propel is the pathway program, sharing a single interview with regional subsidiary Endeavor Air.

Source: Delta pilot careers process and FAQs

Corporate and early-career roles: Delta publishes nothing

Official source

Delta’s corporate careers page and its Students & Early Careers page were both read in full. Neither describes a hiring process, names a vendor, or mentions an assessment or video interview. Candidates report an on-demand video interview and a multiple-choice assessment with ranking sections for corporate and internship roles, but Delta does not confirm this and no vendor is officially named for these roles. That gap is the honest state of the evidence, and it is why this page does not tell corporate applicants which platform to expect.

Source: Delta corporate careers page (negative evidence)

The Virtual Job Tryout appears to be retired here

Multiple sources

A Virtual Job Tryout was described in September 2025 press about Delta flight attendant hiring, in a pipeline of FitMe plus a Virtual Job Tryout plus a video interview — with no MakiPeople and no HireVue named. Delta’s current flight attendant page instead names MakiPeople, Fitme and HireVue. Treat the Virtual Job Tryout as retired for flight attendant hiring; its status for other roles is unconfirmed. If a guide describes it as your next step, check the date on that guide.

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page, compared against September 2025 press describing the earlier pipeline

Delta publishes no acceptance rate and no scoring model

No evidence found

Figures circulating for recent flight attendant rounds — including a sub-one-percent acceptance rate — are unverified single-source claims. Delta publishes neither acceptance rates nor any benchmark for the MakiPeople, Fitme or HireVue stages. Prepare against the format, not against a number nobody can source.

Source: Delta publishes no acceptance-rate or scoring data; reported figures traced to a single unverified account

What happens in the Delta Air Lines hiring process?

Flight attendant: the full pipeline, in Delta’s order

The published flight attendant sequence; the MakiPeople, Fitme and HireVue partners apply to this route.

  1. 1Apply through Delta’s careers site. One application every six months as of June 2026; a disqualified candidate may reapply six months after the disqualification email, once a new requisition posts.
  2. 2Complete the AI-powered MakiPeople Candidate Assessment. Cabin-crew reporting describes conversational follow-ups; Delta does not publish those mechanics. Follow your invitation for the format and deadline.
  3. 3Complete the short Fitme values assessment. Reports describe repeated or rephrased items, but Delta does not publish the item formats or scoring rules. Answer honestly.
  4. 4Record the HireVue On-Demand Interview. Delta requires video, says it is self-recorded, and specifically tells candidates not to read prewritten answers from paper or another screen.
  5. 5If invited, attend Event Day at Delta’s Atlanta headquarters: group exercises, a competency interview with the Talent team, In-Flight Service leadership and trained flight attendant interviewers, an appearance and uniform-standards check, and a physical reach test reported at roughly 76 inches from the floor and 35 inches across.
  6. 6Receive a conditional offer, contingent on pre-employment clearance including a DOT drug test and background check. Reporting notes Delta treats cannabis as a prohibited substance regardless of state law.
  7. 7Once pre-employment clears, Delta issues a training date and base assignment and you begin seven weeks of training in Atlanta. Reported as paid, with shared accommodation for those living more than about 25 miles away and base assigned by operational need rather than preference.

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page; Event Day and reach-test detail from independent candidate guides

The On-Demand Interview: what Delta itself tells you to do

Delta publishes more preparation guidance for this stage than for any other, and it is worth following literally.

  1. 1Dress as you would for a professional in-person interview.
  2. 2Use a quiet, well-lit space with a neutral background and a stable connection.
  3. 3Answer honestly — and specifically do not read prewritten answers from paper or another screen. The instruction exists because reading is visible on camera.
  4. 4Follow your invitation for timing; candidate reports put flight attendant interviews at roughly five questions and corporate ones at five to eight, with about 30 seconds to think, two to three minutes to answer, and 20 to 30 minutes overall.
  5. 5Assume you get one take. Delta publishes no retake policy and candidate reports directly contradict each other, so preparing for a single take is the only safe assumption.
  6. 6Rehearse against the reported themes rather than memorizing scripts — the list on our Delta interview questions page covers what candidates consistently report being asked.

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page; reported timings from a prep-site consolidation of candidate accounts

Pilots: Aon, a panel at HQ, the MMPI-2, and a psychologist

A wholly separate process with its own vendor and its own stages. None of the flight attendant partners appears in it.

  1. 1Apply. Delta says applications are reviewed by two members of the Application Review Team.
  2. 2Take the Aon online assessment of personality and skills described by Delta. Delta identifies no product, and candidate accounts name none either.
  3. 3If successful, attend Delta Headquarters for a panel interview and to take the Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory, Revision 2 (MMPI-2).
  4. 4Participate in a virtual interview with one of Delta’s psychologists.
  5. 5Complete pre-employment screening, then a two-week indoctrination and a wing ceremony before training.
  6. 6Propel is the pathway program rather than a separate assessment: a single-interview approach shared with Endeavor Air, with four routes (Collegiate & CFI, Talent Community, Scholarship Path and Company Pilot Career Path).

Source: Delta pilot careers process and FAQs

Corporate, internship, co-op, MBA and rotational: what is and is not known

Delta publishes no process for these roles, so this section is mostly about what you should not assume.

  1. 1Apply through Delta’s career site, Handshake or your university career page. Delta allows applications to multiple positions and describes ongoing Internship and MBA recruitment, with Co-Op hiring tied to semester rotations.
  2. 2Delta names no assessment vendor for any early-career or corporate role. Its corporate careers page describes no process at all.
  3. 3Candidates report an on-demand video interview of roughly 20 to 30 minutes with five to eight behavioral questions, sometimes alongside a multiple-choice assessment with most/least-important ranking sections. Delta confirms none of this and names no platform — prepare for a recorded interview as the likely format, but do not treat any vendor claim for these roles as established.
  4. 4Reported later stages are a recruiter or live virtual interview, a behavioral round (with a technical or coding round for tech roles), and sometimes a final interview or an on-site day at Atlanta HQ. Long waits between stages are commonly reported.
  5. 5Delta’s own guidance for these roles is STAR-method preparation, plus researching Delta’s culture and Rules of the Road for the "Why Delta" question.

Source: Delta Students & Early Careers page; Delta corporate careers page

Claims about Delta you will find elsewhere, and how much to trust them

Several widely repeated descriptions of Delta hiring are either out of date or about a different company.

  1. 1"Delta uses HireVue, so practice HireVue games." The vendor name alone does not establish that. Delta describes its flight attendant HireVue step as a recorded On-Demand Interview, without identifying a game battery.
  2. 2"Delta’s pilot Aon test includes grid-style or ADEPT-15 items." Unconfirmed. Delta names no product, and the pilot forum thread often cited in support names no Aon product either — the product names come from prep-site aggregation, not from candidates or Delta.
  3. 3"Delta uses a Virtual Job Tryout." Out of date for flight attendants. It appears in September 2025 press about an earlier pipeline and is absent from Delta’s current page.
  4. 4"Delta’s new AI assessment is officially called Monroe." Not Delta’s name. Delta says only "Candidate Assessment" and "MakiPeople"; Monroe comes from cabin-crew press and candidate chatter.
  5. 5"Delta runs an Indian campus drive with MCQ and coding rounds." That describes DeltaX, an unrelated Bengaluru adtech company. No hiring process is documented for Delta’s Bengaluru Technology Hub.
  6. 6Figures attributed to Glassdoor about attempt counts, difficulty ratings or question counts could not be verified — the page returned an error and was never read, so nothing on this page rests on it.

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page and pilot FAQs, checked against the claims above

When is the Delta Air Lines assessment?

Delta publishes an opening date for flight attendant applications but no closing date, and nothing at all for corporate or early-career windows. Everything below was checked on 11 September 2026; where a number comes from candidate reports rather than Delta, it is labeled.

CycleApplication datesLikely assessment windowEvidence
Flight attendant applications for 2027 hiring classesNo published closing dateFollow your invitation; the reported seven-day window is not a published Delta ruleOfficial source

Delta opened an external flight attendant application window on 2 September 2026 for its 2027 hiring classes, covering both English-speaking and bilingual Language of Destination roles. No closing date was published. Delta has acknowledged that high application volume may mean slower response times or delays in the application portal. Candidates may submit only one flight attendant application every six months; those disqualified may reapply six months after the disqualification email and once a new requisition posts.

Source: Delta News Hub announcement (2 September 2026); window independently confirmed in press

Flight attendant trainingNot applicable — scheduled after pre-employment clearsNot applicableOfficial source

Training is seven consecutive weeks onsite in Atlanta, beginning after pre-employment screening clears, at which point the flight attendant receives a training date and base assignment. Cabin-crew reporting places training starts for the cycle opened in September 2026 in early 2027 — that timing is single-source, while the seven-week Atlanta format is Delta’s own wording.

Source: Delta flight attendant careers page; early-2027 start from cabin-crew reporting

End-to-end flight attendant timelineNot applicableNot applicableMultiple sources

There is no guaranteed timeline and reported waits vary widely. Candidate reports put the gap between the On-Demand Interview and an Event Day invitation anywhere from about six weeks to more than six months, with full-process estimates ranging from roughly three to nine months and some accounts longer. After Event Day, candidates commonly report hearing back by email within about seven to ten days. Treat all of these as ranges from candidate reports, not commitments — Delta publishes none of them.

Source: Independent candidate guides reviewed 11 September 2026

Internship, co-op, MBA and rotational hiringRolling; Delta publishes no fixed deadlineUnknown — Delta names no assessment for these rolesOfficial source

Delta describes ongoing Internship and MBA recruitment, with Co-Op hiring tied to semester rotations. Because hiring is rolling, postings can close before any stated date, so applying as soon as a role appears matters more than any window. Suggested late-August openings with autumn interviews circulate on prep sites; those are generalizations, not Delta statements, and nothing on Delta’s pages supports a fixed calendar.

Source: Delta Students & Early Careers page

Pilot hiringNot published — Delta hires pilots against operational need rather than an annual windowThe Aon online assessment follows a competitive application review; Delta publishes no completion window for itOfficial source

Delta’s pilot FAQ describes the stages but publishes no calendar: application, review by two Application Review Team members, the Aon assessment, a panel interview and MMPI-2 at Atlanta HQ, a virtual interview with a Delta psychologist, pre-employment screening, a two-week indoctrination and a wing ceremony. Propel candidates interview once and progress through Endeavor Air.

Source: Delta pilot careers process and FAQs

How to prepare for the Delta Air Lines assessment process

Start with your invitation and the stages for your role. For the flight attendant HireVue interview, practice explaining your experience clearly on camera. Do not choose a game simulator solely because an assessment vendor also offers games.

Then work out which stages apply to you. Flight attendant candidates face MakiPeople, Fitme, HireVue and Event Day. Pilot candidates face an Aon assessment whose instrument Delta does not identify publicly, followed by a panel, the MMPI-2 and a psychologist interview. Corporate and early-career candidates face something Delta does not publish at all — prepare STAR answers and Delta’s Rules of the Road, and let the invitation tell you the format.

Our practice tracks your improvement on recorded answers; Delta publishes no scoring model, no benchmark and no acceptance rate, so aim at being fluent and specific rather than at a number.

1. Match practice to your invitation

Check the role, named assessment and instructions before choosing practice. The public flight attendant HireVue description supports recorded-answer preparation; it does not identify a game battery. Pilot and corporate invitations may describe different formats.

2. Build five or six real examples you can go two layers deep on

Customer service above and beyond, a difficult or non-compliant customer, adapting to significant change, working under intense time pressure, a team goal you contributed to, and a failure you learned from. The cited cabin-crew report describes MakiPeople follow-up questions based on your answer, so a rehearsed summary you cannot expand on is a liability. For each example, know what specifically happened, what you decided and why, and how it ended.

3. Record yourself and review your examples

Practice giving a clear answer in one take, then review whether your example explains your actions and outcome. Match any time limits to your invitation. Delta advises candidates to speak honestly without reading prepared answers; its public page does not publish scoring penalties or fixed answer timings.

4. Answer the values assessment consistently, not cleverly

Read Delta’s stated values and Rules of the Road for context, then answer honestly. Repeated or rephrased Fitme items are reported by candidates, but Delta does not publish the scoring model or a preferred answer profile.

5. Check your actual completion deadline

Use the date, time zone and instructions in your invitation. A seven-day MakiPeople window appears in single-source cabin-crew reporting, but Delta’s public flight attendant page does not state a universal deadline. Leave time to resolve technical problems.

6. Prepare Event Day physically as well as verbally

Reported content includes group exercises observed from arrival, a competency interview with the Talent team and In-Flight Service leadership, a strict appearance and uniform-standards check, and a physical reach test at roughly 76 inches up and 35 inches across. Candidates report being released in groups through the day and hearing back by email in about seven to ten days.

7. Pilots: prepare the format, not a product name

Delta names Aon but not the instrument. Candidate accounts describe spatial orientation, shape puzzles, multitasking and auditory reasoning alongside forced-choice personality items, without naming any product. Practice those formats generically if you want, but do not buy preparation sold as Delta’s specific Aon module — nothing confirms which one it is. Prepare separately for the panel interview, the MMPI-2 and the psychologist interview, and know Delta’s Rules of the Road.

8. Verify everything against your invitation, and never pay for a Delta assessment

Your invitation email is the only document that binds. Delta also states that candidates are never charged for its recruitment process, including applications and screening, and that legitimate recruiting email comes from @delta.com addresses.

Delta Air Lines assessment FAQ

Does Delta use game-based assessments?

The public Delta pages reviewed do not identify a specific game battery. Delta names MakiPeople, Fitme and HireVue for flight attendants and Aon for pilots, but does not publish every assessment detail. That is not proof that no role uses games. Use your invitation to confirm the format.

Delta uses HireVue — should I practice HireVue games?

Delta describes the flight attendant HireVue stage as a self-recorded video interview. Recorded-answer practice fits that published stage; the vendor name alone is not evidence of a game battery. Follow your invitation if it specifies additional assessments.

What is the Delta MakiPeople assessment, and is it the same as Monroe?

Delta calls it a Candidate Assessment delivered by its partner MakiPeople; Monroe is the name candidates and cabin-crew press use, not Delta’s own. Reporting describes a conversational AI that starts on relocation and lifestyle fit, moves to situational competency questions, and can ask follow-up questions based on what you just said. The partnership is official; everything about the mechanics is single-source.

How long do I have to complete the Delta assessment?

Follow the deadline and time zone in your invitation. Delta’s public flight attendant page does not give a universal completion window. The seven-day MakiPeople deadline cited elsewhere in this guide comes from single-source cabin-crew reporting, not a Delta-wide published policy.

Can I re-record my Delta video interview answers?

Delta does not publish a retake policy, and candidate reports contradict each other — some describe re-recording freely, others a single take with no do-overs, and the accounts are years apart. Check your invitation for the actual retake policy; practice giving a complete answer in one take.

What assessment do Delta pilots take?

Delta’s pilot hiring FAQ describes an Aon assessment of personality and skills, then a panel interview at Delta HQ, the MMPI-2 and a virtual interview with a Delta psychologist. Delta never identifies which Aon instrument it uses, and pilot candidate accounts name no product either — so treat any site naming a specific Aon module for Delta as guessing.

Do Delta corporate or internship roles have an assessment?

Delta publishes no hiring process and names no vendor for corporate, internship, co-op, MBA or rotational roles — its corporate careers page describes no process at all. Candidates report an on-demand video interview and sometimes a multiple-choice assessment with ranking sections, but Delta confirms none of it. Prepare STAR answers and Delta’s Rules of the Road, and let your invitation tell you the format.

What comes after the video interview for flight attendants?

Event Day at Delta’s Atlanta headquarters, which Delta confirms, followed by a conditional offer contingent on pre-employment screening and then seven weeks of onsite training in Atlanta, where you also receive your base assignment. Reported Event Day content includes group exercises, a competency interview, an appearance check and a reach test at roughly 76 inches up and 35 inches across.

Is the Delta assessment I found described online still current?

Check the date. Delta’s flight attendant pipeline changed in 2026: September 2025 press described a Virtual Job Tryout with no MakiPeople and no HireVue named, while Delta’s current page names MakiPeople, Fitme and HireVue. Descriptions mentioning a Virtual Job Tryout are describing a superseded cycle for flight attendant hiring.

Game Assessment Prep is independent and is not affiliated with Delta Air Lines or its assessment providers. Employer processes can change by program, role, country, and recruiting cycle. Follow your invitation over this guide. This guide was reviewed on . Claims are labeled by evidence strength. How we research and label claims.

9,200+ candidates from MIT, Stanford, Harvard, Yale and 100+ universities have run 101,000+ practice sessions here· 81% of 14,000+ game ratings say “Great”.

MITStanford UniversityHarvard UniversityYale UniversityUC BerkeleyUniversity of PennsylvaniaCornell UniversityBrown UniversityDuke University